We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short notice overnight stop !”
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #145 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Clean, tidy and a good size for a budget hotel in Amsterdam.. Bed was superbly comfortable and the bathroom was clean and need. Staff were awesome and for the money it was in a superb position in the city.. It still does amaze me that no one thinks of where people travelling are going to put a suitcase to get things out of or in deed where the clothes go when they do take them out.
Wifi was free and quick.... Didn't eat there so can not comment but if you can not get a cheap meal in Amsterdam then your not doing very well as a traveller.

Room Tip: I would think all as good as each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

liked this hotel last time, but polar opposite experience this time...

Room was not of the grade paid for and had to argue with hotel staff in order to get it adjusted correctly.

Given room dirty and cold, also smelled of stale tobacco.

Used tissues in bedside drawer was not a pleasant discovery.

Bathroom and sleep quality ox, but overshadowed by the other issues which included noisy groups returning at 4am...

hotel staff rude and unhelpful when we raised some of the above issues.

hotel cc , never again

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SqealPiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It was a decent property although in the red light area its a very good pace to be in amsterdam if you wanna be in the middle of the limelight good for family and definately worth for guys.hotel staff were very polite coutageous helpul and you've got amsterdam it will do the rest.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the road opt for the ones which are facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean in a great location right in the middle of the Red Light.
The rooms are really small but I think thats normal for Amsterdam.
My only complaint is that there's no deadbolt or lock on the door and no "do not disturb" sign available. It makes it hard to sleep until 2pm when the housekeeper comes barging in at 10am.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudedogsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a somewhat difficult review as I am trying to be as objective as possible.
Here is my analysis:
This is a nice place; friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, HOt water, safe tap water, centrally located next to the train station and consequently many other attractions.
BUT, be warned the rooms are VERY small. Perhaps if I had been advised I would have added a star.
I mean, to be CONSIDERED a five star there are certain amenities assumed, restaurant on premises, room service, robes in the room exercise room etc. However, many "qualifying" five star hotels fall short.
CC could use better planning and design in there rooms. I mean they are SMALL. No closets; rather an area to hang only, four items, no useable draw space, and 1 to 3 feet of room around the rather small bed! The suitcase had to be placed on the bed to pack since there was no floor space.
But a decent price.
I would stay again, but not with a family, and perhaps not with a companion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

unexpectedly good hotel.. not very expensive and walking distance from/to almost anywhere. just spent one night during transt and was a wise choice, i think i will recommend to any travellers lookingfor a clean place to stay yet affordable too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdoatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#63 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,066 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
France Hotel Amsterdam
France Hotel Amsterdam
#236 of 374 in Amsterdam
216 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#296 of 374 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $122 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing