We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CC
Ranked #139 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for our first trip to Amsterdam. Staff very helpful and willing to do all they could to make our stay comfortable.
We had an upgrade and our room overlooked the canal.
Room was very modern - compact but comfortable.
Location was great - straight out onto the street and all the main attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    536
    260
    70
    54
See reviews for
61
597
110
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I love it here, I'm never staying anywhere else in the centre.
Check in took less than 5 minutes, polite and efficient staff who are happy to help.
Room and en-suite both spotless, compact but well designed.
Lobby has vending and 24 hour snacks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qGonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a really nice hotel in a great location, especially for the younger traveller. The staff are lovely and were helpful. Our room was clean, quirky and modern and the price was reasonable. I am quite fussy about where I stay but this was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AislingPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our 4th time in Amsterdam and Hotel CC is by far the best hotel we have stayed in! The staff were very friendly and welcoming, we arrived several hours early, hoping to be able to drop off our cases, but were informed our room was ready for us. There is a lot of nice little touches with this hotel, from the nice toiletries in the bathroom to the well stocked lobby for munchie attacks!! We had booked a small double room which was modern, clean, and well decorated, the room was small but well designed to use the space to the best advantage, lovely bathroom with shower easily big enough for 2!! The hotel is in a fantastic location, with everything on your doorstep and just a few minutes walk to Central station. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a good base in the red light district.

Room Tip: Although this hotel is on a busy street we had an excellent nights sleep due to our rooms being at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a nice design and a great location for those who want to smoke, as there's a coffee shop right infront of the hotel door.
Cheap, but clean and the rooms look new.
Had to park far away and walk about 500 meters.
A very basic and budget hotel i recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karimhendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is a salutary lesson in taking care of what you book over the internet, sight unseen. For this is one case of “what you pay for is what you DO NOT get”! In fact had the full cost not been paid up front as part of the booking process, this Hotel would have been cancelled on the spot and another Hotel sought.

The Hotel was selected for its three star rating and proximity to Amsterdam Central Station. The actual street on which located is a mix of sleazy sex clubs, tacky souvenir stores and cheap eateries with touts aplenty on the street. Not a good welcome. The hotel entry is clean but austere. Staff were perfunctory at check-in, somewhat cold and unwelcoming. The double room booked turned out to be shoe-box size, in reality suited to only a single bed. The double bed was jammed against a wall so that it could only be accessed from one side. The one bedside table was located at the foot of the bed (no room elsewhere for it), quite out of reach and essentially useless. The room was clean but the curtains dilapidated and didn’t actually cover the full windows. The room was noisy – a series of internal doors in corridors were noisy, and guests could be heard talking, coughing etc in adjacent bedrooms. The bathroom was clean, but poorly lit and very dingy.

The Hotel advertised availability of wired internet at no cost to guests in public areas, with a somewhat exorbitant charge of €4 an hour for use of Wife connections. (This traveller had been travelling to some five countries over five weeks in Europe and all hotels and apartments provided free WiFi access to guests; in the streets of Amsterdam, coffee shops and cafes do the same. Why then this exorbitant fee?) When asked for use of a cable to plug in my laptop to the wire connection point I was advised that this was not permitted. Instead guests must use the hotel provided somewhat antiquated, slow and poorly installed terminals. The staff became argumentative when this was pursued.

Overall, the room double room advertised was not a double room; the internet access advertised was not available, the staff were perfunctory, unwelcoming and argumentative, and the room austere with poor soft furnishings, and noisy. This Hotel represents the worst example of blatant money-grabbing with little or no concern for the provision of services as advertised.

Room Tip: Rooms ar small and noisy - ask for a quitet room if possible. Internet provision is poor - ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The good - very close to Central sation and a lot of tourist attractions. The room was clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

The bad - my single room was exceptionally small. If you suffer from any kind of claustraphobia, then you will have a problem....seriously. The pictures on the hotel website give an impression of spacious rooms....the reality in my case was totally different
Distinct lack of storage space for clothes.
Bathroom was so small that I could take a drink from the sink while I was sat on the loo!! The sink had no useable plug and was very shallow.....shaving near impossible due to this and the angle of the fixed mirror.
Noisey.....very noisey, Warmoestraat is a party street.....but I didn't expect a full on Flamenco guitar band at 1am!

There are better, cheaper and quieter places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a working sink, a good sized bathroom and away from the very loud Warmoestraat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marksmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#137 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Property: Hotel CC
Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing