We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy Thai Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai & Co

Thai & Co
Ranked #755 of 3,557 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Tigsnpoo24
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We got takeaway from here twice while we were on holiday in Amsterdam. The food was yummy. My husband and I are keen Thai eaters and this restaurant is a great example.
The restaurant itself is a cute little place, centrally located and the prices are reasonable. The staff are lovely and friendly and even made me something that was not on the menu. If you like Thai food this is a must. Either eating in or take away I suggest you try this place :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigsnpoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    58
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Real Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Quality food, well cooked in authentic Thai style. The Duck with Penang curry (with basil) was excellent. The clear chicken & egg drop tofu soup was delicious and the hot spring rolls were perfect. Planning to return next time in Amsterdam!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BurgerHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had the fried tofu, basil and chilli curry and my husband had the chicken with cashew nuts. They were the tastiest dishes we have ever had, and we have had lots!!! Service was fast and staff friendly. A little expensive but the taste of the food was worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FritesandGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboune
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were impressed by the food here, and the atmosphere was pleasant. Service was OK although the one waiter was kept busy. Prices were acceptable for the quality we received.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, a little expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really amazing. Prices were a little high but worth it. The atmosphere was cozy and quaint and the service was really good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai & Co also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing