We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice food, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai & Co

Thai & Co
Ranked #688 of 3,380 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Melboune
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were impressed by the food here, and the atmosphere was pleasant. Service was OK although the one waiter was kept busy. Prices were acceptable for the quality we received.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    56
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, a little expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really amazing. Prices were a little high but worth it. The atmosphere was cozy and quaint and the service was really good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American In Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, reasonably priced for Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've eaten here several times, tried three different dishes and have enjoyed them all. My favorite is the garlic beef, they will make it spicy if you insist. If you compare the prices to other good Thai places in decent locations in town, I don't think Thai & Co. is expensive at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As an Asian American, I found Thai & Co's food very good. All the vegetables were fresh and the red curry dish I had was excellent. What may get some folks is that it is pricey compared to Thai food in the States, but hey, this is a major city and the USD is weak. Service is good and one must remember the Dutch don't rush dinner guests, so you may have to speak up for your check. Also, what get some Americans is paying for water, which adds to the cost of your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtknash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average and too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I had some prawns to start and a curry as mains. Overall the food was not bad, but taking everything together it was average in terms of taste and atmosphere. Unfortunately too expensive for average though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai & Co also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing