We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Lake District Tours
Save
The Netherlands beyond Amsterdam and Tulip Fields Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$168.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Amsterdam Lake District Tours
from $168.67
More Info
from $182.35
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 70 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Absolutely awesome, this tour will teach you about the Netherlands and its people by taking you to 5 UNESCO sites and a specially made luncheon at a country farmhouse. It was the highlight of our 3 days in Amsterdam. Our guides were knowlegable, friendly, sense of humor, and allotted enough time so we didnt feel rushed at each place. We came away appreciating and loving the dutch people . We are coming back next year and will take a different tour with this same group. This tour was worth every penny spent.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing this! We are happy to hear that you loved our tour so much. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Best wishes,
The Amsterdam Lake District tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

This relatively new company has done their homework and is providing an excellent tour experience. We are world travelers who have used multiple tour providers in several continents, so we know what an average tour is. This tour was above average. We would definately use their services again and highly recommend this company.

Lysanne was our guide who spoke excellent english and was timely in our departure and return. She had excellent commentary about the sites we visited. Lysanne has a great personality and enjoys her job which made us feel like a new friend was showing us around the beautiful countryside .

We had a wonderful lunch that was homemade with fresh ingredients and that was more than we could eat.

In addition to Lysanne, we had additional guides at three of the sites visited that added to the "VIP" feeling of the tour. We were impressed by how many UNESCO sites we were able to visit in a single day in a manner that was not rushed. We had a truely enjoyable and memorable day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Circlegirln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing this! We really appreciate it.

Warm regards,
Lysanne and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Fascinating! Entertaining! Eye-opening! Unforgettable! We loved every minute. Having taken small group tours on every continent, this UNESCO tour with Lisa rates as the best. Solid comfort and attention to detail. Will never forget this day in Friesland when even rain couldn't dampen the delightful and fascinating sights ... and a delightful lunch!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Stu,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your day so much. So did we!

We hope some time we will see you back in Friesland.

Best regards,
The Amsterdam Lake District Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Even though we were out all day, and partially in some rain, it was so pleasant and relaxing thanks to Lysanne the operator of the tour. Visiting 5 very interesting Unesco sites in itself was marvelous, additionally we learned about the country, the countryside and all kinds of information about the Netherlands. Small group means we were VIP! We were very comfortable. Lunch was excellent. Lysanne was great. We got the picture too how the Dutch controlled the sea. Please take this tour. Lysanne will take you where you see hardly any toursists!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nilsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We are VERY happy to hear you enjoyed your day so much. So did I. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Wishing you all the best,
also on behalf of all the local guides.
Lysanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

This tour was a definite highlight of our vacation! Lysanne was the best tour guide answering all of our questions. We enjoyed ALL of our stops but for me especially the fabric store purchasing Dutch fabric since I’m a quilter! Thank you for a wonderful memorable day!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank blakesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing this. We are happy to hear our tour was one of the highlights of your vacation! And we look forward to seeing some pictures of the Dutch fabric is use :)

Best regards on behalf of the whole team,
Lysanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews