We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Lake District Tours
Save
The Netherlands beyond Amsterdam and Tulip Fields Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$168.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Amsterdam Lake District Tours
from $168.67
More Info
from $182.35
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

It was a nice trip with about 60 people. The boat had nice campartments so you could choose. You could stand outside or sit in the middle part which was comfortable. At the back side was a heater.
The environment was very nice. Because of the enthusiasm of the people it was hard to hear all the interesting information of the tourguide during the trip. He knew a lot about the little villages, the culture and the landscape.
The service on board was perfect. We could order for drinks and frisian cheese & sausages and delicious dutch 'bitterballen'.
The sunset was really magnificant that evening.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ybeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your evening and we hope to see you again sometime.

On behalf of the captain,
Best regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We had a unique sunset on the water. After a beautiful trip past meadows, cows, birds and villages, we arrived in the middle of a lake. And there we saw the sun go down beautifully. With a glass in one hand and the camera in the other, we enjoyed ourselves. A unique moment of happiness. We will definitely do it again.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked our Sunset Cruise so much and we can't wait to see you again.

On behalf of the captain and the tea,
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This was an amazing trip that we hope to do again. Although we just missed the tulip fields in bloom, the staff ensured we still had a full day of wonderful visits and experiences we will never forget. Our visit to the dike, stops in Friesland villages, a tour of their largest operating steam boiler facility, views of old and new windmills, lunch in Friesland, and informative talks with our guides Lysanne and Celine as we drove in the lake district outside Amsterdam were all fantastic. Everyone we met on this trip were friendly and professional. This was our first trip to the Netherlands and it won't be our last. Highly recommend linking up with the Amsterdam Lake District Tours if you want to leave the hustle and bustle of the city for day or more.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We are very happy to hear that you found your trip amazing. We enjoyed taking you around for the day! Hopefully next time the tulips will still be blooming when you are here.

Best regards,
Celine, Lysanne and all the local guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

I cannot say enough about this experience. It was a wonderful way to spend a day outside of the Amsterdam area. The small group enabled us to do things that would not work with a bus full. Max and Lysanne were great - knowledgeable, friendly, funny, warm - felt like friends. Our trip was during the spring bloom so we had an extra stop at a small farmer's field of lovely tulips in bloom. We were able to get right among the flowers. Another surprise was a stop at a small village that had a windmill that was a working sawmill. We explored the whole thing getting right up by all the moving parts. So fascinating! At most stops we also had a local guide to give us in depth information. Our Dutch lunch was tasty in a very pleasant and relaxing setting. I am sure you will find the same attention to detail on any of the tours by Amsterdam Lake District Tours. I have recommended them to two parties who will be visiting the area this year. If you are trying to decide on a tour company, I strongly suggest you go with ALDT.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank hbgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your day so much. So have we :-)

We hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards,
Max, Lysanne and all of the local guides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Unforgettable experience! tour was friendly and well organized, had lots of fun and captured many beautiful memories. Thank you team,you are the best!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MichaeliaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing this! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day so much.

Best regards,
The Amsterdam Lake District Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews