We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Lake District Tours
Save
The Netherlands beyond Amsterdam and Tulip Fields Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$168.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Amsterdam Lake District Tours
from $168.67
More Info
from $182.35
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I have been to the Netherlands several times, each time I have taken tours to get to know this beautiful part of the world. I have loved each tour that I have taken, but this tour was by far the best one I have ever taken in the Netherlands. From the moment we climbed aboard, to each place that we visited was a joy. The tour guides were so knowledgeable and kind, It didn't feel like they were on such a time schedule that we couldn't stop and enjoy some unexpected photo opportunity that crossed our path. Next time I am in the Netherlands I will definitely use the Amsterdam Lake District tours as my go to.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a joy having you on our tour and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Lysanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Definetely worth the money. Had a great day in rhe mini van with our tourguide Lisa and driver Max. Saw the hidden gems of the Amsterdam Lake District. This tour is something different. Worth doing when you choose to get off the beaten path and also wat to see some beautifull windmills in action.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Grietje31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Grietje,

Thank you for your sharing! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour so much. We try really hard to do "something different" so great to read that you experienced it that way.

Hope to see you again sometime!

Best regards,
Lisa and Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This tour was a nice overview of the country, understanding the waterways, tulip farming and an inside view of windmills and local villages. This was so much better than other typical tourist trap offerings and is highly recommended. The father and daughter team from Friesland provided an inside personal view of the region, history and created a wonderful experience for the small group. This tour was hands down far superior and authentic compared to other tours. A great day trip from Amsterdam and well worth exploring the gem of Friesland!

1  Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Sheryl,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour so much.

Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards,
Ynte and Lysanne, the father-daughter team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent tour and great time with this tour company. We learned so much about the area as well as the industry!!! The tour guide treated us like VIP guests and by the end of the tour we were calling him Mayor !! Throughout the tour we came in contact with the locals and who were very friendly and knowledgeable about their specialties such as milling, tulips, preventing floods via dikes and steam water stations. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Of all the tours we took in Europe over a 2 week period of time this one was by far my favorite and most memorable!!!!! Can’t wait to go back and visit again !!!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A-damLakeDistrict, Owner at Amsterdam Lake District Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Kara,

Thank you so much for your kind words! "The mayor" also loved having you on this tour and is happy to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards,
Lysanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

everything was good,like the time arrangement, the guide and the lunch, i i will travel with my family next time, only the WiFi in bus should be proved.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1,417,020,085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews