We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good apartment and a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Htel Amstelveen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Htel Amstelveen
Ranked #78 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment and a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Went to a business trip to Amsterdam where i stayed in Htel apartments. The apartment was really like being at home with good ambience. The Htel apartment staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CCCCC606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear CCCCC606,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with Htel Serviced Apartments through TripAdvisor.

Your comment about our helpful staff, the good ambiance and the fact that you felt like being at home, are great compliments.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Warm regards,

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
20
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HKG
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon for 10 days. It was the first visit to the Netherlands.

Without much knowledges about the country, we choosed Htel based on the following critiria:
- Safety
- Car parking space
- Service (base on existing reviews)
- Price

It turned out Htel Amstelveen have realised all of our requirements were met and actually reflected during our stay.

I would not repeat the most HOT issue regarding in-room WIFI connection as they are already trying to implement. The existing WIFI in lobby has very good connection without problems, which is surprising as lots of "free" connections in other hotels ae always jam up rendering unusable.

- Safety
Amstelveen is more or less a retiree town. From observations, the town seems to be populated by retired professionals and upper-middle class.
The area provided my wife and I a strong sense of security as we never notice "un-wanted elements" lingering around, be it during the day or night.
All entrances require smart card to access which adds extra securities.

- Car parking space
RECOMMENDED for travellers with cars!
On-site FREE parking is available and inclusive with the all bookings with plenty of spaces available. The carpark has two sections: for in-house guests to access with smart cards / public spaces for visitors. Both carparks are non-secured; it seems the smart card accessed is merely for "reservation" purpose yet, the area is very safe as mentioned.

NOTE: Most hotels now imply hefty charges on parking from 20 to 50 euros depending on location. Hopefully the management would keep this free service!

- Service
Exceptional services and very flexible people with common senses!
I forgot to mention an early check-in during booking; my flight arrived AMS at 5:30 am and I arrived at the hotel by 7:30. I was able to get my room by 9 without compromises nor any extra charges!
I casually mentioned that we were on honeymoon, and we surprisingly received a box of chocolate and couple of sparkling wine the next day! (see photo attached)
Check-in & Check-out were fast and hassle free.

- Price
It is subjective to individuals. I personally reckon it is bang-for-bucks.

Thank you staff @ Htel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Martin,

First of all congratulations! We hope you and your wife enjoyed the box of chocolates and the wine. We are flattered that you have chosen Htel Serviced Apartments during your first visit to the Netherlands.

At this moment each apartment is equipped with wired internet and as you mentioned we are looking at the possibilities to also implement WiFi in our apartments.

It is very important that our guests feel safe. Therefore all areas are only accessible with a smart card. That way we can be sure that our facilities are only used by guests of Htel Serviced Apartments.

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, it is highly appreciated.
We will be happy to be of service to you and your wife again, when you visit The Netherlands for the second time.


Warm regards,

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you are looking for a short temporary in Amsterdam, in a pleasant apartment complex you might wanna try HTEL definitly a good choice. The personal is always helpful and the apartsment have all the conditions you would need. Kitchen,Bathroom, TV, Internet.

The only bad thing I found no Wireless only ethernet so I had to share my Wifi and also no Microwave in my room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank necronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Necronet,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed majority of your stay at Htel Serviced Apartments.

We have taken your feedback into account and are finding the appropriate measures concerning WiFi in the apartments. Currently plans are being made to install WiFi throughout the entire Amstelveen location. All of our apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, which includes a microwave and oven combination.

Once again, thank you for choosing Htel. We hope to welcome you in the nearby future.

Kind Regards,

Judith Huizing & Business Development Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I find Htel a good value for money and extremely comfortable. The staff are very hospitable and helpful. The facility is clean and very well furnished. I was also quite pleasantly surprised with the well stocked kitchenette. Would defintely recommend it for people who would stay for more than a week in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIni197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Mrs. Mini197,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. To improve our product, feedback like yours is very helpful. We strive to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and are happy to hear that you were very pleased with our staff, fully equipped apartment and our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have had a very comfortable stay at Htel, Amstelveen. The personnel are very cordial and the facilities are good. Super markets and Metro station are a short walk away and Amstelveen itself offers a quite refuge away from the bustle of Amsterdam. The nearest tram station is further out (20 minute walk).

I found the kitchenette well equipped for my modest cooking needs and the room was neatly furnished. However not all rooms have a music player even though there is no difference in the tariff. The wired internet available in the rooms is good most of the time - there are occasions when you need to be patient though. Wifi in the apartments would be a great service to add!

Overall great value for money and self sufficient accommodation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Ashwin,

We are very pleased to hear that you have had such an enjoyable with us in Amstelveen. Indeed Amstelveen is a quiet suburb with the metro just around the corner. Taking the metro get's you to the tram station, bus station, train station and all major public transport stops in and around Amsterdam. (Amsterdam Central station, Amsterdam Zuid, Amsterdam Amstel Station and more).

We have taken all your comments into account and want to thank you for review and your feedback. In order to ever improve our service we need reviews like these.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope top have you stay with us in the near future.


Kind regards,

Judith Huizing & the Htel team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I am writing this review after lot of thinking and deliberations. Recently I stayed at H-Tel and during check-out I forgot my Men’s Suit (Formal-wear) in the room and later, three days later when I realized this and enquired with their lost and found, I didn’t find it. While their Services team confirmed that they have certain procedures which housekeeping has to abide and they didn’t find anything left in the room, also I can’t prove it, this doesn’t change the fact.
So, while the Service Suite hotel is good in all other aspects, staff is friendly and hotel is well maintained, please beware of your belongings while checking-out. If you are not so lucky (like me), you may not get it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayJn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear VinayJn,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret that you’ve lost one or more items during your stay with us. It is our intention to give our guest the utmost care and service during their stay with us. We will discuss the matter of your lost items within our team, to find appropriate solutions for matters like this one in the future. If anything comes up, you can rest assured that we will contact you.

We do however hope that you have had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for choosing Htel. We would gladly welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Judit Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Htel was perfect for me to stay in until I found my own apartment. I stayed there for just over 2 weeks after I came to work in the Netherlands. My room was warm, modern, well designed, well equipped and had a really comfortable memory foam bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Htel has a laundry room with washers and dryers that is free to use, just take your own detergent. The rooms are cleaned once per week.

The Metro station and bus stops are a 5 minute walk away. Trains into Amsterdam are frequent, as are buses to the airport.

Small imperfections: Sometimes in the late afternoon the hot water was only lukewarm and the controls for the underfloor heating were impossible to understand. I just had to open the window if it got too warm. There are some supermarkets nearby but they don't open late, or during the day on Sunday, so if you arrive on Saturday night, you will not be able to buy food or anything until 4pm the next day.

But these are small complaints and overall I would be happy to recommend Htel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
0.9 mi away
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#5 of 6 in Amstelveen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.4 mi away
Htel Amsterdam
Htel Amsterdam
#81 of 226 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Station Amstelveen
Station Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Htel Amstelveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Property: Htel Amstelveen
Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland's first company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. Htel Serviced Apartments is unique bescuase it's based on full service, including all the services you are used to expect in a five star hotel. Htel is your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing