We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice rustic place in a great location.”

Vondelpark Museum B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vondelpark Museum B&B
Ranked #207 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B. The room (more of a studio apartment really) was very large with a living area with 2 fireplaces, a very comfortable bed, kitchen and bath and was located on the second floor. The stairs are a bit of work but that's to be expected. Although the furnishings were pretty dated the room was clean. The kitchen was very functional and included all the amenities necessary to prepare meals. The refrigerator was stocked with bread, cheese, yogurt, and eggs so breakfast was covered. They also provided tea, coffee, and an assortment of jams and jelly. The bath was just fine with a spacious shower so no problems here either. I wish I could have stayed here a few more days. And should we ever return to Amsterdam we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DannyLNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and the location could not be better.
The family are just the friendliest people and we enjoyed our stay immensely - if i could return tomorrow i would

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The location is the absolute best part about this place. Vondelpark is an amazing park! It was so cool to open the front door and be right there. You're close to the musems, shopping, and in walking distance to other sights like Dam Square and the Anne Frank House (a must see in your lifetime!!!).

We stayed on the 3rd floor. The apartment was spacious and full of light. The fellow that met us to show us in was welcoming. Unfortunately though, it wasn't very well maintained nor clean. I wanted to stay there because it has a kitchen and I like to cook for myself while traveling. I was dissapointed to find that neither the kitchen nor appliances were very clean. While walking barefoot in the kitchen, our feet slightly stuck to the floor. Most of the dishes and utensils had to be re-cleaned before we even used them. The stove may work but the lighter was broken so we couldn't even fry up some tofu for ourselves late one night.

The bathroom fixtures were old and kinda falling apart (shower pole thingy in dire need of being replaced). The toilet was always refilling itself. The doorknob fell off one of the doors in the apartment. Many of the surfaces were a bit dusty. Some of the windows didn't open. The tv's are huge, clunky faux-wood-sided things with terrible resolution. The couches were showing a lot a lot of wear and tear.

Sad that there's more... but the breakfast part of this B&B was a bit weird too. The host guy said there was food for us for breakfast. It consisted of cheese, meat, bread in the freezer, orange juice, milk and a bunch of stuff that was already used by previous guests! Halfway used jam, halfway used margarine and butter, already opened museli, ... etc. It was kinda gross. He couldn't get little serving-size butters or jams?

For the price, I'm not sure if it's worth it. I would not stay there again. Actually, there are other accommodations around the park and even on that same block that may be better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vegankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystinas_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iEmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 249 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,004 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondelpark Museum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondelpark Museum B&B

Address: Vossiusstraat 14, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $118 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Vondelpark Museum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vondelpark Museum Hotel Amsterdam
Vondelpark Museum Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing