We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese experience ”

Geisha Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #392 of 4,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $62
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Geisha's Asian Fine Food takes you to a journey through Asia. Beautiful and exciting ingredients are used to challenge our classic kitchen to convert to modern way. There is no difference between starters and main course. We like to serve you starter size dishes to let you experience a great diversity of tastes.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Very good choice, we had the set menu (3 course menu), total price around 45 euro per person. Nice presentation too

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank manolischania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019

We stumbled upon Geisha as it was near our hotel on Prins Hernridkkade and we wanted to get out of the cold for a drink. It was later around 9pm and we sat at the bar and enjoyed the subdued ambiance and relaxed atmosphere. After looking at the menu, we saw loads we liked the look of so asked for a table. We weren't disappointed and the waitress gave us some recommendations when we asked. Food was fresh and we didn't have to wait too long. I'd definitely recommend and was one of the best meals we had whilst in Amsterdam.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

We walked past this restaurant in the day time and didn't even realise it was a restaurant, even in the evening its not super obvious or signposted. Sorta feels like you are going into someone house from the outside BUT ITS WORTH IT.
We had a lovely romantic meal here with lovely Japanese food.
Initially we were seated next to the window but had to ask to move as it was really cold, when we moved further back into the restaurant it was warmer. The restaurant does have a slightly odd atmosphere but its nice.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

We were in a group of 6 having a work dinner. We ordered the 4 Course meal under the Set menu. It was so disappointing to pay 45 Euro /PP and have to share a bowl of rice with 2 people. The quantity was negligible and the service was not attentive and really poor.
The final stab was the desert for 6 people was served in a large dish and after paying almost 400 Euro we were stretching out our arms and getting food on our shorts to eat dessert! We immediately complained and the waiter kindly bought us another dessert plate! Even so, I would not visit again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toucan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Food was great and very fast! Although, we found that it was a bit of a weird atmosphere but, overall, a really great restaurant. I am vegan and they were very accommodating, my boyfriend said the sushi was great too! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annaeH1662EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geisha Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Geisha Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing