We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy restaurant”

Geisha Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with
Geisha Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #450 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $61
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Geisha's Asian Fine Food takes you to a journey through Asia. Beautiful and exciting ingredients are used to challenge our classic kitchen to convert to modern way. There is no difference between starters and main course. We like to serve you starter size dishes to let you experience a great diversity of tastes.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Cosy restaurant with good Value for money. Very helpfull and polite service. We took the menu with three courses witch was.delightfull.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvan188671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    98
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Asian food close to central station”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Geisha was a nice experience. Excellent service, we did not want to choose to ask to be advised which was the right decision. The food was well balanced, fresh vey well prepared . A reliable address.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Nice Food, Good Athmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by the concierge at our hotel. It was a hidden gem, with lovely decor and a nice atmosphere. Our waiter was very friendly and advised us on how many dishes to order. We had 3 dishes to start with then realized we were full up as we had a very late lunch that day. He was kind enough to cancel our 3 remaining dishes that we planned to have for our main course and did not kick up a fuss or charge us which was very kind of him! I would go here again as the service and food was very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Asian food”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The food was wonderful with many offerings. They seemed to be understaffed the night we dined here, but somehow managed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzie--USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprise Dinner”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel concierge. A mixture of Japanese and fusion. A little bit difficult to find as it is on a quiet street.

It is not often I can look at a menu and honestly say I could choose anything on it. As we couldn't make up our minds, we chose the Chef's surprise. We weren't disappointed. Very creative looking and extremely tasty. One of the best meals we have had in a long time and not too expensive.

The staff were pleasant and attentive without being too in your face.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaydeeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geisha Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Geisha Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing