We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam
from $42.09
More Info
from $28.06
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2019

This tour was a great intro to the old section of the city. You cover a fair amount of ground, but at an easy pace over flat terrain. An easy walk. Our guide was up for anything - any question, stops for ice cream or water, side trips to see something not specifically on the itinerary. He kept up a steady narration of what we were seeing and provided a detailed historical perspective. He was great (unfortunately I don't remember his name to give him full credit). You walk past a lot of the major sites but you will have to plan on going back on your own if you want to spend any time exploring the sites. But as in introduction to the city and it's sites this tour was invaluable, not to mention that Amsterdam and the canals are just a pretty place for a walk. Highly recommended, especially early in your visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 3yrstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you very much for the kind review - good to hear that you really enjoyed the tour!
Nova Fairy Tales hopes to guide you again in another city in the future.

Best regards,
Emilija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Had a half day city tour of Amsterdam today with the guide by name Onur. From the very first till the last moment our guide was accommodating and very knowledgeable . Provided us with all the specific details of Dutch history and any other significant information we were interested in. Thanks for cool experience. Looking forward to seeing you again, guys:)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank olegts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Oleg,

Thank you very much for the kind review for Onur - we're happy to hear you had a good time in Amsterdam.

Nova Fairy Tales looks forward to guiding you again in another city in the future.

Best regards,
Emilija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Kayleigh was an excellent tour guide, with a comprehensive understanding of the history of Amsterdam, that she shared with our small group. We covered many areas of the city, in which she highlighted the different cultures and origins. I would recommend Kayleigh as a tour guide to anyone, who wished to learn the history of the city in a relaxed and informative manner.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fairway38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you very much for such a kind review. I will definitely make sure to pass your review on Kaleigh, as every review like this means so much to our guides.

Best regards,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We made this last minute booking for a walking tour of the city and so glad we did! Bart was fantastic. He’s a local who’s knowledgeable, engaging, willing to take on our multiple questions. We could have gone another three hours without missing a beat. A perfect way to get introduced to the city getting a feel for its history and architecture.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you very much for the kind review - very much appreciate and Bart will be happy to hear.
We hope to see you again in another city in the near future.

Regards,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We had a terrific tour of the city with our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam and the must see sites. We were asked whether we had questions or had anything we'd specifically like to see. We were also with given restaurant recommendations and places to explore on our own. It was truly an enjoyable afternoon! I highly recommend this tour company.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thatskinnychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Fairy Tales Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Hello there,

It sounds like you had a truly wonderful time in Amsterdam. We are very happy that we were able to show you around the city. Hopefully, we will see you soon again in one of our other​ destinations.

Kind regards,
Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews