We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B..Highly recommend this lovely place.”
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Ranked #23 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room is lovely, clean and comfortable. An amazing centre light above the bed...gorgeous, the mirror in the right place and the reflection of the light is wonderful...This to me was the best part of the bedroom. Bathroom included a Jacuzzi and a shower over the bath..great after a full day or two of walking around Amsterdam with aching feet. Breakfast served in the room ....lots to eat and a variety of things, we were so full. Rita thanks so much, you really made us so welcome. Thanks also for all your local knowledge which really helped us a lot too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We arrived at 9.30pm to start our honeymoon and were met by the wonderful Rita. Rita is wonderful, she is so helpful and we arrived easily after following her emailed directions.
Rita upgraded us as she had a cancellation and the whole stay was perfect.
The breakfast is fantastic and puts you on for the day.
We will most definitely be returning and recommending to all out friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Vondelview was impeccable! Lovely accommodation?
Very private and peaceful.
Beautifully situated.
Great breakfast.
Staircase was steep. One floor
Rita and her son Ruben were very good hosts.
...........

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelaandEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rita is a wonderful host and this is a much better place to stay than most hotels, the suite is both beautifully decorated and very comfortable indeed, whilst Rita's breakfasts are delicious, varied and provide great energy to enjoy walking round the fascinating city of Amsterdam. 15 minutes walk from the newly-curated Rijksmuseum - brilliant! and easy from Schiphol, 197 airport bus to Museumplein then the local tram, get a 2-3 (+) day pass from the VVV at the airport. Will visit again soon!

Room Tip: Suite provides great space to spread out in -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over New Years Eve and it was undoubtedly one of the most wonderful places either of us have stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts were incredible and Rita our host was nothing short of perfection. We were made to feel at home right away, it was no more than a fifteen minute walk into central Amsterdam but being just outside on the park was lovely to escape some of the crowds. We will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studenty3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas 2013, Rita is a very welcoming and generous host, As per the other reviews it really is a lovely place to stay and return to after a day in the city. Breakfast as mentioned before is really nice and sets you up for the day, I would definitely recommend VondelView to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank siobhan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Once again, our visit was nothing short of magic. We had vacation plans, but because of the wonderful time we had before and the kindness of Rita, we chose to add some additional time on the front end for Amsterdam. We are so happy we did!
Returning to Vondelview was like going back to visit a familiar, cozy retreat. The accommodations are spectacular, so clean and everything you could need or want is near you. Prior to arrival you receive detailed instructions on how to get there by various means of transportation. It was surprising how much we remembered and how familiar it all was once we stepped out of the train station. Taking the tram to Vondelview is easy, and it is located just a block off one of the main lines. The park is merely a steps away, and the location of Vondelview makes it possible to visit this beautiful city quite readily.
There is a market, produce store, and many restaurants located within walking distance. The Museum area is a short tram or bike ride from Vondelview.
Rita's breakfasts....now they are a work of art! So tasty and beautifully served. I really can't sing anything but praises for this wonderful B&B. Because of the location, the beautifully decorated rooms, and of course, the friendly, helpfulness of Rita, we will make sure that Amsterdam is always on our list when vacationing from now on.
This isn't just a place to stay, it's a place to call home and create lasting friendships.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 340 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 340 in Amsterdam
447 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#10 of 340 in Amsterdam
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 340 in Amsterdam
227 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 340 in Amsterdam
931 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel IX Amsterdam
Hotel IX Amsterdam
#25 of 340 in Amsterdam
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $159 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing