We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A must for Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must for Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Once again, our visit was nothing short of magic. We had vacation plans, but because of the wonderful time we had before and the kindness of Rita, we chose to add some additional time on the front end for Amsterdam. We are so happy we did!
Returning to Vondelview was like going back to visit a familiar, cozy retreat. The accommodations are spectacular, so clean and everything you could need or want is near you. Prior to arrival you receive detailed instructions on how to get there by various means of transportation. It was surprising how much we remembered and how familiar it all was once we stepped out of the train station. Taking the tram to Vondelview is easy, and it is located just a block off one of the main lines. The park is merely a steps away, and the location of Vondelview makes it possible to visit this beautiful city quite readily.
There is a market, produce store, and many restaurants located within walking distance. The Museum area is a short tram or bike ride from Vondelview.
Rita's breakfasts....now they are a work of art! So tasty and beautifully served. I really can't sing anything but praises for this wonderful B&B. Because of the location, the beautifully decorated rooms, and of course, the friendly, helpfulness of Rita, we will make sure that Amsterdam is always on our list when vacationing from now on.
This isn't just a place to stay, it's a place to call home and create lasting friendships.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
192
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This week end was in celebration of our 50th anniversary and arranged by our daughter and her partner who came too. We arrived to find flowers and a card from Rita, who is surely the hostess with the mostest! Vondel View deserves every accolade it has been awarded. A beautiful building with large rooms, lovely bathrooms and wonderful breakfasts for which Rita seems famous! Excellent quiet location adjoining Vondelpark and a short walk to the tram stop with a wide variety of restaurants nearby but not far from the sights and the museums too. Just perfect for us all and enhanced by Rita's warm hospitality - nothing was too much trouble. Vondel View is so well equipped from packamacs to a first aid kit to an ironing board and sewing cottons. If you intend to visit Amsterdam make sure you stay at B & B Vondel View. We recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anedsisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location a stone's throw from the Vondelpark and a short stroll to the tram to head into the centre of town. we stayed in the suite which was a great size, Rita's breakfast was a highlight. Would recommend Vondel View B&B without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Vondel View for two nights in September. We loved the quiet street and access to Vondelpark. The tram was convenient but we walked all over Amsterdam from this location with no problem. Rita was extremely helpful and her breakfasts are outstanding and enough for lunch, too! The only thing I would caution, is that the top suite is up a steep staircase and the bathtub is up two steps and then a step down into a deep tub, so the top suite is not for the mobility challenged. That said, the room and bathroom are gorgeous and extremely roomy! I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jltucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only one word describe Vondel View B&B. "Excellent" Located in a quiet neighborhood,close to the tram and within walking distance of the museums is Vondel View. The setting was very charming and our room was big and very comfortable. Everything was very clean and Rita (the hostess) prepares great breakfasts. The bathroom was completely furnished and had a shower and a bathtub. We spent three great nights at the B&B and can't say enough about it. There is also a great park next to the B&B which is great to take leisurely walk. This is the place to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TowsonHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently stayed three nights at this elegant B&B right near Vondel Park in Amsterdam. The main floor suite was spacious and clean and beautifully decorated. Each morning the owner, Rita, provided an extensive breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. Rita is friendly and knowledgeable and I highly recommend her establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I simply love & enjoy my stay at Vondel View, the room is wonderful with comfortable bed while the bathroom is furnished with a big bathtub & a very beautiful hand painting ceiling!

You can't miss the breakfast every morning, it gives you a wonderful start everyday! Different tradiaional Dutch meals are prepared every morning :)

The location is near to the Vondelpark, you can enjoy quiet nights there.

I recommend this place without reservation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#12 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#10 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#46 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Property: Vondel View B&B
Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing