We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$502
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$310
$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$313
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
287
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwalking distanceritaaccommodationsvondel
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Vondel View B&B during an extended weekend vacation (21.june.2013 - 24.june.2013) and had a wonderful experience.
The rooms were very clean, well organized and spacious. The bathroom was immaculate and very large.

The location is just perfect: very quit and you have the Vondelpark entrance just outside the hotel.

There is a bike rental place at 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We recommend everyone renting a bike, since that is a very useful means of transportation (there are bike lanes all over the city, at least in the central area where we hung out).

The breakfast was delicious and we were asked for preferences, in order to get the most out of it. We even had little pancakes specially cooked for our 4 years daughter!

There are a lot of good things to say about RIta, but the most important is the fact that she made us fell like home during our stay at Vondel View B&B.

P.S. "Cos" is a great cat!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the first floor, and was perfect, since we had our 4 years daughter with us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ștefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great place to stay, it is meters from an entrance to Vondel Park and beside a main tram link into the centre (this can also be easily walked in 25 minutes and is a great way to see the city). It's a 5-10 minute walk through the park to the museums. Our room (the flower room) was beautiful with a particularly good painting in it that set the tone for our art themed trip. Rita is a great host provided lots of little things that make the stay extra special. We would not stay anywhere else when we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Amsterdam was at the tail end of our 2 week vacation. We chose the Vondel View B&B, based on TripAdvisor reviews, and the reviews were right on the money. We spent 4 nights, in the main floor suite, in the middle of May. The suite was a bit of a splurge for us but it was worth every penny. The suite was spotless and spacious. You could tell that Rita has taken great care to ensure that the room is stocked with every amenity - from rain ponchos to a sewing kit.

A very generous breakfast was delivered daily at a prearranged time. To say that breakfast was scrumptious doesn't do it justice. We could tell that Rita takes great pride in preparing traditional breakfasts and she uses only the freshest ingredients.

The B&B is centrally located and is an easy walk to shops, museums, restaurants, the tram, and Vondel Park.

As we were packing to leave, we were already thinking of a return trip to Amsterdam and the Vondel View B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose Vondelview B&B based on all the reviews here, and boy, did we make an excellent choice!. We stayed there for 5 nights. The location is about 1 minute away from the Vondelpark, which is a lovely place to jog, bike, or even stroll. Although it is close to the city center, it is off the beaten path enough that I felt like we were able to have an authentic Dutch experience; we were able to shop and to dine at places without a definite touristy feel, which made our stay in Amsterdam much more enjoyable.

We stayed in the Flower Room. It was absolutely gorgeous, as was our adjoining bathroom. (The bed is also comfy!) It was nice to have the whole floor to ourselves. However, if you do choose that room, make sure you are able to easily climb a steep set of stairs. The room at the ground level is lovely as well, and would be better suited for someone older or a family with children.

Rita and her niece were very accommodating. They helped us with anything we needed including printing some tickets for us. Also, a delicious and healthy breakfast was served to us each morning at the time we desired. It was nice being able to dine in our room rather than going to another location for breakfast.

Coming from the Schiphol airport, we took a taxi. However, it is also very easy to take the tram back to the airport or Central Station. A stop for Tram 2 is less than a 5 minute walk away, and it took us less than 15 minutes on the tram to make it to Central Station. The same tram also takes you to the Dam, the Spui, and other main sights.

We hope to make it back to Amsterdam soon, and we will definitely choose the Vondelview again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBrightside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Vondel View B & B for five nights and couldn't believe how lucky we were to be there. It left an indelible impression on us that will forever be part of our positive memories of Amsterdam. We loved staying there and hope to return soon.

The Vondel View B & B is so much nicer than yet another forgettable hotel. Rita and her husband (an architect) have transformed a Dutch house into an inviting B & B. We stayed upstairs in the gorgeous Flower Room with its large and unique adjoining bathroom. We had the entire upper floor to ourselves. Beautifully appointed and comfortable, it's filled with nighttime quiet and morning light.

Rita brought breakfast to our room each morning at the agreed upon time. It was always abundant, fresh and interesting. She happily accommodated our dietary requests. In fact, I'd have to say she was happy to accommodate any request we made. Whether it was for directions, museum hours or sightseeing ideas, she was cheerful and helpful. Rita is a charming hostess, warm and welcoming. She thinks of everything you could possibly need/desire and then provides it.

The B & B is located in a very nice residential area just a short tram ride from Central Station only half a block from Vondel View Park. At first I was concerned that we would be too far out of the action, but Amsterdam is a very small city. We walked everywhere from the B & B. only occasionally taking trams. Many of the main attractions and museums can be accessed by walking through the park. Such a lovely way to start and end the day! We were so happy to have the opportunity to live like locals for those five special nights.

If I could give the Vondel View B & B place six stars, I would happily do so. It's perfect in every way: an excellent accommodation in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Both rooms are incredible. You can't go wrong with either one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synthesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews