We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$504
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$310
$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$314
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
287
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwalking distanceritaaccommodationsvondel
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 305 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose Vondelview B&B based on all the reviews here, and boy, did we make an excellent choice!. We stayed there for 5 nights. The location is about 1 minute away from the Vondelpark, which is a lovely place to jog, bike, or even stroll. Although it is close to the city center, it is off the beaten path enough that I felt like we were able to have an authentic Dutch experience; we were able to shop and to dine at places without a definite touristy feel, which made our stay in Amsterdam much more enjoyable.

We stayed in the Flower Room. It was absolutely gorgeous, as was our adjoining bathroom. (The bed is also comfy!) It was nice to have the whole floor to ourselves. However, if you do choose that room, make sure you are able to easily climb a steep set of stairs. The room at the ground level is lovely as well, and would be better suited for someone older or a family with children.

Rita and her niece were very accommodating. They helped us with anything we needed including printing some tickets for us. Also, a delicious and healthy breakfast was served to us each morning at the time we desired. It was nice being able to dine in our room rather than going to another location for breakfast.

Coming from the Schiphol airport, we took a taxi. However, it is also very easy to take the tram back to the airport or Central Station. A stop for Tram 2 is less than a 5 minute walk away, and it took us less than 15 minutes on the tram to make it to Central Station. The same tram also takes you to the Dam, the Spui, and other main sights.

We hope to make it back to Amsterdam soon, and we will definitely choose the Vondelview again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBrightside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Vondel View B & B for five nights and couldn't believe how lucky we were to be there. It left an indelible impression on us that will forever be part of our positive memories of Amsterdam. We loved staying there and hope to return soon.

The Vondel View B & B is so much nicer than yet another forgettable hotel. Rita and her husband (an architect) have transformed a Dutch house into an inviting B & B. We stayed upstairs in the gorgeous Flower Room with its large and unique adjoining bathroom. We had the entire upper floor to ourselves. Beautifully appointed and comfortable, it's filled with nighttime quiet and morning light.

Rita brought breakfast to our room each morning at the agreed upon time. It was always abundant, fresh and interesting. She happily accommodated our dietary requests. In fact, I'd have to say she was happy to accommodate any request we made. Whether it was for directions, museum hours or sightseeing ideas, she was cheerful and helpful. Rita is a charming hostess, warm and welcoming. She thinks of everything you could possibly need/desire and then provides it.

The B & B is located in a very nice residential area just a short tram ride from Central Station only half a block from Vondel View Park. At first I was concerned that we would be too far out of the action, but Amsterdam is a very small city. We walked everywhere from the B & B. only occasionally taking trams. Many of the main attractions and museums can be accessed by walking through the park. Such a lovely way to start and end the day! We were so happy to have the opportunity to live like locals for those five special nights.

If I could give the Vondel View B & B place six stars, I would happily do so. It's perfect in every way: an excellent accommodation in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Both rooms are incredible. You can't go wrong with either one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synthesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The best decision we did was looking for a great B&B instead of hotel and finding this place!
The stay at VondelView with wonderful Rita as our host was the best experience, making our weekend in Amsterdam perfect not only when walking in Amsterdam's street but also spending time at the beautiful room, taking a great bath, sleeping really good and having the best breakfast!
The Vondel park - 1 minute from the B&B is a wonderful place to walk and get to all the main attractions, there are many restaurants and shops near the B&B and everything is in walking distance, on the other side this is not the noisy center of Rembrant square - and it's for the best.
Rita, out host, is warm and welcoming, the place is designed beautifully and the breakfast was special with lots of details and thought - it was the best way to start the day.
Rita and her daughter helped us with our travel plans, taking care of all our needs.
I knew it's the best match for us when we found it in tripadvisor 2 months ago and my thoughts became true, I have nothing to say but best wishes to Rita and best reccomandation I can give!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Vondel View B & B is absolutely lovely. The Host Rita and her daughter Lisa are a pleasure to meet. The B & B is right on the doorstep to Vondelpark and Rita could not do enough for us. The breakfasts are a delight served in your room. Would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet spot to stay. Number 1 tram at end of the street which takes you to Ledelsplein and Dam Square

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1w1fru1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the VondelView B&B for 7 nights, 16-23 May 2013. Thanks to prior Tripadvisor tips, we had a most wonderful stay in this lovely home next to the Vondel Park. Rita and her daughter, Liza, took magnificent care of us, providing a beautiful, comfortable room and fantastic breakfasts each morning. Please note that in the Netherlands, first floor translates to the upper floor or second floor in America. I was frightened when faced with the one flight of stairs that are quite steep, but with coaching managed the climb throughout the week. My fear of heights was lessened by the exercise and am certainly glad that I did not consider booking somewhere else.

The VondelView has an incredible ground floor room, or zero floor in Dutch, if you absolutely cannot climb stairs. But both accommodations are incredibly beautiful, decorated by Rita's husband, Robert. His original artwork adorns both accommodations. The location is also marvelous with a tram stop minutes walk from their door.

VondelView B&B certainly deserves their 5 star rating. We hope we may enjoy another stay there again.

Leslie and Ron

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews