We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argentinos

Argentinos
Ranked #731 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Cairo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Argentinos is located within the Dam Square area. The area is full of Argentinean steak restaurants so I have chosen Argentinos based on the view and menu.
Steak here is where you had never has steak before. I ordered my favorite steak Medium-Well-cooked along with Steak Fries. Mixed salad comes with the order as well. The steak was mouthful, tasty, and juicy. The fries and salad were also very good.
The service was very good and it did not take much time till delivering the food.
Overall good experience at reasonable price and highly recommended for steak lovers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmedalhadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    205
    88
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good south america steak at Amsterdan...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The steak is very tender and tasty...it makes me remember The "Puerto Madera " restaurants squares at Buenos Aires!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks, shame about the staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Was an easy walk from Dam Square, in a street containing several Argentinian restaurants, so we chose this one based on the view in and the menu board. Steaks were excellent, some of the best we have had and cooked as asked. Red wine was also good. But the overall rating is marked down due to the staff, who need to be taught how to smile; they did not seem to be interested in their customers dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the many argentinians...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The problem with argentinian steak places in amsterdam is that they are all over the place, and they have similar names. Not sure if all the people writing here were really in this place. First, it is not in the red light district, and the location on the bing-map given here is wrong. This one is Damstraat 34 (get its true location in google maps), and there is another one next to it on Damstraat 36, which looked just as nice and seemed to have better service personnel.
Basically, most things on Damstraat are kind of a tourist traps, and I would classify this place as one. The food was o.k., I had the most expensive fillet, but couldn't say it was better than in other places I visited. Drinks were 0.2 L size rather than the 0.4 or 0.5 dl size you get in other places. Next time I would choose a place in a less busy street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Argentine steak in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went here for dinner on a rainy day in Amsterdam since it was very close to our hotel.
We had steak and salad , hamburger and a few appetizers.
The steak was very good, tender , juicy and tasty when combined with their special sauces.
All in all , pretty good dinner , great service at reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quangfremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinos also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing