We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B in a great location”
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Festa
Ranked #38 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great B&B in a great location”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I travelled alone and stayed here. The room was fine, fairly quiet considering it overlooked the street, but the location was superb. I walked miles in the city navigated the trams easily, and welcomed coming back to this lovely neighbourhood very close to Anne Frank Huis and on the edge of the Jordaan

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tory2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
125
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a great time in Amsterdam and at La Festa. The room (studio) was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Great (quiet) location and close to the city center. Very friendly service.
You should also try the restaurant - we loved the food and have been there twice even though there are numerous restaurants in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank M1k3_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

B&B La Festa - great location, tastefully decorated, spacious and functional studio with all the kitchenware as well as the most friendly host - what more can you wish for?! We will definitely be back there one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of January. It was a great experience. Unlike most B & Bs in Britain where you are staying in someone's house here it is more like a very small hotel where you have complete independence. However the owners are always on hand and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and well stocked with drinks and snacks. It is situated in a wonderful area of Amsterdam with plenty of interesting shops and cafes and easy access to public transport and the city centre. Also ate at the restaurant downstairs which had a great atmosphere and food. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room the one at the back is better. Personally I enjoyed the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at La Festa for 4 nights and it was a great place to stay. The correspondence from the hotel beforehand was fantastic, including perfect directions to find the hotel from the train station.
The room was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen including an expresso coffee machine.
Both Ayden and Bjorn were great hosts and made you very welcome.
The restaurant had a great atmosphere, lovely staff and tasty food.
If we ever visited Amsterdam again we would stay at La Festa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our 4 day visit to Amsterdam was truly saved by our choice of accommodation. After touring around Germany for a week, we had both contracted severe colds. We received a warm friendly greeting from Bjorn, who showed us to our spacious first floor room.
Complimentary tea service in our more spacious than expected room with a very comfy bed revived us and we were able to visit the Rijksmuseum without standing in line using the tickets the hotel procured for us. They contacted us via email before our stay to help in arranging any tickets or tours which was very helpful. We loved the modern bathroom and the portable fan/heater to adjust the room's temperature. When the weather warmed during our stay, they even changed to lighter linens to make us more comfortable. We ate twice in the restaurant which was a great value, and as friendly and welcoming as the rooms. The rooms are on a charming side street a quick walk from transport, or to the most scenic, unique areas of the city. We felt more like visiting relatives than tourists. We would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksuzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visited Edam on a rainy weekend in early November but still had a enjoyable time. The town, an easy bus ride from Central Station in Amsterdam, retains its charm (at least off-season).
Our room was clean, adequate and fairly priced. The restaurant was excellent with good food, service and great ambiance particularly the well selected art on the walls. A perfect spot for a "mature" couple.
The owner kindly gave us a ride to the bus stop to avoid the rain.

Room Tip: Several historic buildings. Noise not an issue off season but you probably want to pick your summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#127 of 367 in Amsterdam
328 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#88 of 367 in Amsterdam
848 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 336 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
AMS Suites
AMS Suites
#62 of 336 in Amsterdam
106 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 336 in Amsterdam
913 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#41 of 336 in Amsterdam
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Property: B&B La Festa
Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing