We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B La Festa
Ranked #30 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a great time in Amsterdam and at La Festa. The room (studio) was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Great (quiet) location and close to the city center. Very friendly service.
You should also try the restaurant - we loved the food and have been there twice even though there are numerous restaurants in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank M1k3_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    53
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
119
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

B&B La Festa - great location, tastefully decorated, spacious and functional studio with all the kitchenware as well as the most friendly host - what more can you wish for?! We will definitely be back there one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of January. It was a great experience. Unlike most B & Bs in Britain where you are staying in someone's house here it is more like a very small hotel where you have complete independence. However the owners are always on hand and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and well stocked with drinks and snacks. It is situated in a wonderful area of Amsterdam with plenty of interesting shops and cafes and easy access to public transport and the city centre. Also ate at the restaurant downstairs which had a great atmosphere and food. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room the one at the back is better. Personally I enjoyed the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at La Festa for 4 nights and it was a great place to stay. The correspondence from the hotel beforehand was fantastic, including perfect directions to find the hotel from the train station.
The room was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen including an expresso coffee machine.
Both Ayden and Bjorn were great hosts and made you very welcome.
The restaurant had a great atmosphere, lovely staff and tasty food.
If we ever visited Amsterdam again we would stay at La Festa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our 4 day visit to Amsterdam was truly saved by our choice of accommodation. After touring around Germany for a week, we had both contracted severe colds. We received a warm friendly greeting from Bjorn, who showed us to our spacious first floor room.
Complimentary tea service in our more spacious than expected room with a very comfy bed revived us and we were able to visit the Rijksmuseum without standing in line using the tickets the hotel procured for us. They contacted us via email before our stay to help in arranging any tickets or tours which was very helpful. We loved the modern bathroom and the portable fan/heater to adjust the room's temperature. When the weather warmed during our stay, they even changed to lighter linens to make us more comfortable. We ate twice in the restaurant which was a great value, and as friendly and welcoming as the rooms. The rooms are on a charming side street a quick walk from transport, or to the most scenic, unique areas of the city. We felt more like visiting relatives than tourists. We would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksuzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visited Edam on a rainy weekend in early November but still had a enjoyable time. The town, an easy bus ride from Central Station in Amsterdam, retains its charm (at least off-season).
Our room was clean, adequate and fairly priced. The restaurant was excellent with good food, service and great ambiance particularly the well selected art on the walls. A perfect spot for a "mature" couple.
The owner kindly gave us a ride to the bus stop to avoid the rain.

Room Tip: Several historic buildings. Noise not an issue off season but you probably want to pick your summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at La Festa for 2 nights during the first week of November with my partner. After reading other reviews on here and looking at La Festa's own website I was really looking forward to my stay there - and the experience did not disappoint!

The directions we had been sent by email were very helpful and we found the B&B with minimal fuss. Although we got the tram there we chose to walk to central station for our return journey as it was a very easy route that took no more than 25 minutes.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bjorn and Aydin in their restaurant situated below the B&B. They were extremely friendly and offered a personal service from the outset.

Our room was on the first floor and located at the front of the building. Stairs could be an issue for those of limited mobility, but that is quite common in this type of establishment in Amsterdam. The B&B is located on a quiet side street so there was virtually no outside noise. The room was immaculate and equipped with 2 very comfy beds, a flat screen tv, free tea and coffee making facilities plus a very reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom was lovely and the rain shower was great! The addition of things like an iron, umbrellas (it did rain quite a bit), extra pillows and a free safe were all very welcome.

Although we did not eat in the Italian restaurant downstairs it was full both nights we were there and if we were to return we would definitely want to try it. Locally you have a choice of bars, cafés and a very handy supermarket just round the corner. You can easily walk to all the main attractions of Amsterdam in 15-20 minutes or if you prefer there is a tram stop a couple of minutes walk away.

Although I have been to Amsterdam once before, I had a limited knowledge of what the city has to offer beyond the obvious. Therefore I found it very useful to receive an email off Bjorn and Aydin a week or so before we arrived. This provided information about various places to visit, excursions and any available discounts.

La Festa was an ideal choice for us and we would definitely go back. I can't recommend it enough! The only downside is that because it is quite small the rooms do seem to get booked up quickly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LJG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#144 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#70 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#33 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#36 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#4 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Property: B&B La Festa
Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing