We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B La Festa
Ranked #27 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel, lovely room, lots of food and drinks in rooms available at s price. Would recommend a stay here.was quite hard to find but well worth it . Lovely restaurant on the lower floor. The ownrrs were very friendly snd willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malaka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    53
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
119
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent modern refit of small unit upstairs. There is a supermarket about 100m away allowing you to take advantage of the kitchen if you want. The Italian restaurant of the same name downstairs is excellent. An easy walk from the bus stop from the airport (197 which goes every 15 mins). A limitation for some is there is no lift and the stairs are steep and narrow so if you have mobility sues this might not be the place for you. Location great in Jordan short walk to everything but you feel like you are among locals not tourists. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This B&B was one of the best places I stayed. The hotel is owned and run by a family who live on the last floor and were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well furnished. We took up a studio and the kitchen was well equipped. The hotel is centrally located and close to all major attractions.
The B&Bs restaurant serves delicious Italian cuisine, a must try.
La Festa made our Amsterdam trip special and I will surely come back.

Room Tip: They have studio apartments, a good choice if you are staying longer and would like to eat in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shraddha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was fantastic.
Great location because it's in a quieter area but still close enough to get around easily. This B&B feels personal and intimate with such few rooms. The restaurant down the bottom was great - we ate there 2 of 3 nights =)
Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Owners/staff very helpful and polite.
Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in B&B La festa for 3 nights during the canal pride. The beautiful, clean and calm studio 1 was like an island in the middle of the wild ocean ;-)) We recovered there from the parties, had deep naps and enjoyed the backyard balcony to get a rest or drink a (free) coffee... Aydin and Björn are very kind and the bikes are super! Amsterdam is great, B&B La Festa as well! We'll be back soon ;-))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa-Margrit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After a 25 hour flight from New Zealand this place was a good place to recover and enjoy a bit of Amsterdam at the start of our holiday. The location is easy walking to the central city but is in a relatively quiet area. There was a bit of street noise at night but not too bad due to the double glazed windows. The room had everything we required with a good bathroom and a espresso machine as well. Good value with friendly and welcoming host who also runs the restaurant on the street below.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marrob07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of June and had a fantastic stay.

The room was very spaceous, modern and clean. The bathroom was also spacious with a great shower and the kitchen well equipped. The hosts are very friendly and provide plenty of tourist information and assistance.

The B&B is in an amazing location, literally in the middle of all the attractions in Amsterdam and within walking distance to virtually everywhere. There is also a bus/tram stop nearby.

I could not fault this lovely B&B at all and will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#67 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#133 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Jordaan
Petit Prince
Petit Prince
#150 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#34 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Property: B&B La Festa
Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing