We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I lovvved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flores & Puck

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flores & Puck
Ranked #57 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
1 review
“I lovvved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This is really an amazing place.One of my friend and I were together.It is enough for two people.Eveything is settled and thougt for you.It is also very nice that you are in a garden.And also the owner is a wonderful person.She gives you all the details you need.She is really very helpful and kind.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ozlem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights here. Agree with everything wriiten by previous reviewers. Astrid looked after us so well and my gluten free breakfasts (and lunches) were delicious. The cottage is immaculate, private and quiet - we were only woken once and that was a pear falling from the tree onto the roof! it really is a delightful little gem of a place and we cannot recommed it highly enough. a huge thank you to Astrid for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jollyjulie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Secret Garden for three days and were so happy about this little qute house. Everything You Need is there, even umbrellas! We enjoyed our nespresso coffee every morning which is also included! The house is equipped with everything you need and its totally worth it and much more better than a hotel! Astrid, we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Intimidated by all of Europe for the first time and alone, Astrid and her cottage made me feel a comfort I had not yet felt. The breakfast provided offered enough for some awesome sandwiches for lunch, perfect for my bicycle tours of Amsterdam. A bicycle with a great seat was provided, and MUCH appreciated!

Room Tip: Close to the action of your choice is great but with a bicycle, EVERYTHING is close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Astrid is the most wonderful host, down to earth and invaluable in the practical advice she provided in assisting with making the most of our time in Amsterdam. We loved the peaceful atmosphere the cottage provided (despite being in a populated area), also the really comfy bed which we were able to store away for extra space during the day. Astrid ensured we wanted for nothing with maps, coffee,biscuits, toiletries, crisp linen, plenty of towels and emergency supplies at our fingertips. We loved borrowing the bikes and had a cool time cycling through the local park. Great value, we have cool memories of our time in Amsterdam staying at Flores & Puck.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitcham, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Amsterdam. We were initially concerned about not being close enough to the city centre, but we soon realised that Amsterdam is such a small city and it is a short tram or cycle ride to the centre. Astrid was an amazing host with a faultless cottage and she even supplied bikes for us to nip around upon. You can come and go as you please without interference, yet Astrid is there to give you helpful advice if the need arises. We have been travelling Europe for four months and this was truly one of the best places that we stayed. Well worth a visit!

Leigh & Hannah

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighT668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
639 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arriving in Amsterdam from our Trans Atlantic Flight we followed Astrid's precise directions to Flores & Puck via train & bus. Inner sanctum tranquility in the garden behind her home is what we fondly call the 'Doll House'. Charming & perfectly set up guest accommodation for a couple, with quality throughout: Linens, towels, great shower, comfortable Murphy Bed, coffee/tea making, mini fridge. Breakfast was exceptional: FRESH fruit & locally baked rolls, museli, selection of charcuterie / cheese. TOP notch. Best of all, like having one's personal CONCIERGE is Astrid's knowledgeable and careful advice. All spot on: pre paid Museum entrance to avoid long queues, restaurant & transit suggestions. We did not use her bicycles in our jet lagged condition, employing the #2 tram to quickly access the Centrum City. As we had but 48 hours, twas important for our 'time management'. Taxi to A/P for early flight out arranged by Astrid was equally FINE, a Merc limo! Efficient. Value. Wish we could have stayed a week, NEXT time!
This format cannot express our complete satisfaction & highest recommendations. Thank you, Astrid, from Simon & Wendy

Room Tip: Listen to Astrid's knowledgeable & helpful advice when exploring this amazing city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#92 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Miss Ortelia B&B
#53 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Dutch Canal Boat Hotel
Dutch Canal Boat Hotel
#147 of 219 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#249 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flores & Puck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flores & Puck

Property: Flores & Puck
Address: Rietwijkerstraat 51, 1059 VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cottage in a big garden in Amsterdam South, close to center and Vondelpark.Two bikes are available to explore Amsterdam like the locals do! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing