We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flores & Puck Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$270
$215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$292
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$241
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$81
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$253
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$559
$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$318
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
89
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staywithin walking distanceenjoyed our staynespresso machinequiet areacity centrelocation is greatastridprivacyvondelparktrambathrobesrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arriving in Amsterdam from our Trans Atlantic Flight we followed Astrid's precise directions to Flores & Puck via train & bus. Inner sanctum tranquility in the garden behind her home is what we fondly call the 'Doll House'. Charming & perfectly set up guest accommodation for a couple, with quality throughout: Linens, towels, great shower, comfortable Murphy Bed, coffee/tea making, mini fridge. Breakfast was exceptional: FRESH fruit & locally baked rolls, museli, selection of charcuterie / cheese. TOP notch. Best of all, like having one's personal CONCIERGE is Astrid's knowledgeable and careful advice. All spot on: pre paid Museum entrance to avoid long queues, restaurant & transit suggestions. We did not use her bicycles in our jet lagged condition, employing the #2 tram to quickly access the Centrum City. As we had but 48 hours, twas important for our 'time management'. Taxi to A/P for early flight out arranged by Astrid was equally FINE, a Merc limo! Efficient. Value. Wish we could have stayed a week, NEXT time!
This format cannot express our complete satisfaction & highest recommendations. Thank you, Astrid, from Simon & Wendy

Room Tip: Listen to Astrid's knowledgeable & helpful advice when exploring this amazing city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My gf and I stayed here for 4 nights, and it was fantastic! Astrid is a wonderful, gracious host, full of advice about Amsterdam and how to get around. Although on the map it looks like it's further out than some other accommodations, it is easy to get to the historic part of the city by walking through Vondelpark or just taking an easy trip on the #2 tram from the stop around the corner from the house.

The house itself is a converted garden cottage, and it is super clean and nice, pristinely furnished and cared for - much better and not to mention bigger than most hotel space you will find in Europe, at this or any price. I paid around 2x this price in Paris for something far less nice, much smaller, and less secluded/secure.

So easy to get to the airport - so easy to get downtown. The breakfast is delicious. She serves it herself and *encourages* you to take any leftovers with you for lunch. And there will be leftovers. She'll even provide you a plastic bag. Most hotels would, at best, frown on this practice, and at worst, publicly shame you. But Astrid knows what's up! She will even do her best to provide according to your wishes. But let her surprise you. The breakfast she brings is wonderful!

Toiletries? shampoo? Hairdryer? All there for your use.

Maps, books about Amsterdam and the Netherlands? Fully at your disposal?

TV with sat/cable? Check. Watch Jersey Shore with Dutch subtitles! (Fun for language nerds!)

Besides staying here, I cannot stress how great the Holland Pass is. Buy it from Expedia, print the voucher, and redeem at any Travelex, including right outside the trains at Centraal. Use the coupon to get 24 or 48 hours of free transit. We got the 7-event pass, and it more than paid for itself after only cashing in the transit coupon and going to three high-value "tulip ticket" events. The discount book also works at many more restaurants than you'd imagine. Don't forget to use it!

We had a great trip to Amsterdam, and Astrid and the Holland Pass were largely responsible. You will not be sorry you stayed here! Pet Flores and Puck for us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was a very enjoyable 3 nights spent here. The other reviews have said it all about the place. Great location, non intrusive, quiet and cosy. What made the difference we felt was the fantastic hospitality of Astrid. The moment we checked in, she was ever so helpful to recommend what to do, see and eat in Amsterdam. Every morning, when she brought in her sumptous breakfast (a must include!), she'd spend some time chatting with us making sure everything is ok. Most of all, what touched us most was the day we checked out, we were running late to catch our train to Brussels. Without hesitation, Astrid said she will drive us to the nearest metro which was faster to Schipol. Thanks to her, we got the train on time. We'll be back at Flores & Puck. Thank you Astrid! Your cottage was great and you were wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burghleytans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a delightful experience. You are in a small private cottage in the back garden of Astrid's house. You have your own entrance to come and go as you please. The location is south of Vondel Park so if you want to be in the middle of the noisy city this may not be for you. We marveled over the design of the cottage - very small with a wall bed (comfortable!!). It's a beautiful walk to the Rijkesmuseum but I think most visitors end up buying a 24 hour tram/bus pass (about $10 US) so you can more easily get to all of the locations in Amsterdam that you might want to visit on your trip. We loved the location and felt very private and safe. Astrid was so helpful and maintained the right balance of available but not intrusive. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now and it's what we will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The other reviews really tell it all. This is a private "cottage" in the rear garden of an Amsterdam home. It is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, very convenient to transportation, not too far from downtown and with restaurants and groceries available nearby. We walked to the Rijksmuseum through Vondelpark and it took about 30 minutes. Trams and buses, though, are only 5 minutes away.
Astrid is very helpful and knowledgeable, and just a wonderful person.
The cottage had everything we needed but keep in mind that there is only room for at most two.
Without hesitation, this will be my first choice for accommodation in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews