We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flores & Puck Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Amsterdam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belfort Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
The Tire Station(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
87
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staywithin walking distanceb and bnespresso machinequiet areacity centrelocation is greatastridprivacyvondelparktrambathrobesrefrigeratorstation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Close to the number 2 tram route in a pleasant quiet neighbourhood, but only a quarter of an hour to the centre of Amsterdam Flores and Puck lives up to all the nice reviews! Why stay in an anodyne and overpriced hotel when you can stay here?

Astrid offers a friendly welcome and brings breakfast to your door. The cottage is at the end of the garden - an independent location but with all the benefits of a B and B. Lots of helpful information. We stayed for 5 days and would have liked to stay for longer. We will be back. Thanks Astrid!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Flores & Puck offers superb accommodation. The cottage provides everything you might need for a comfortable stay...even earplugs should your partner snore!! Astrid is a wonderful host providing local information and a lovely fresh breakfast...enough to provide us with lunch too.
The bikes are excellent and allowed us to explore areas of the city that we would probably not have seen on public transport. Perfect if big souless hotels are not for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirlTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Upon arriving, the entrance to the cottage was like a "storybook garden". Our host could not be more accomodating. I do believe it was my first expresso ever, wow!
The inside of the cottage was spotless, and had everything we needed. The welcome package was full of great information. Certain to be back again.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 000jct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

A wonderful, friendly place to stay. We have been twice now and it feels like my Amsterdam home!

Astrid is a wonderful host - so kind and welcoming. Flores & Puck are beautiful cats that are happy to leave you alone or get lots of cuddles.

The accommodation is superb; everything you need, it feels like a secret getaway at the bottom of the garden. Using the bikes provided is a fantastic way to get around and you are soo close to the park and also Amsterdam centre itself. There are really nice restaurants just round the corner and a takeaway pizza place which is OUT OF THIS WORLD.

I loved watching the Parrots which fly around freely in Amsterdam, they would come and visit the garden (see photo)

If you want a romantic, unique, friendly and happy getaway then this is the place for you. I almost don't want to tell you about it as I want to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in our "cottage in the woods" as we called it although you are in a nice village just outside, and within walking distance of the historic city center. We walked both ways with our baby. There was good food nearby. The host was very sweet and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews