We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent italian restaurant with excellent authentic food”
Review of Sardegna

Sardegna
Ranked #517 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent italian restaurant with excellent authentic food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really really good italian food. Everything tasted so amazing. Had the pizza, Saltimbuca and the ice-cream - and it was all excellent.
Really good service with ordering the food and getting the food served - but it took forever to get the check and get them to take our money :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    114
    36
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best dinner in amsterdam ”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We tried steakhouses (nice), italian (good), but this one was over the expectations. Very fancy, and service was excelent

Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the ravioli! ”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The spinach and ricotta ravioli was delicious! Nice outdoor seating area in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank shooker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

On our first night in Amsterdam we went to this restaurant after reading Trip Advisor reviews. It was packed but were told if we hung on for a few minutes a table would become vacant. We were given a nice table and a bottle of house wine quickly arrived. We ordered the tuna and sea bass main courses for which we had to wait quite a while but could see that staff were very busy. Food was well worth the wait and we went away happy. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is because I found a better one the next night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanTYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had two meals at this busy Italian restaurant on our recent trip to Amsterdam. Both could not be faulted and the service was helpful and attentive. Only small issue the House white wine could be improved!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jtsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardegna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing