We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Hearty Sandwiches”
Review of Broodje Bert

Broodje Bert
Ranked #144 of 4,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Like much of Amsterdam, the food here isn't the cheapest. But you definitely get your money's worth. The roast beef with old cheese was a perfect sandwich, lots of meat and cheese on it. The brie, honey and walnut sandwich was also really good, but it was incredibly messy. They also serve the sandwiches with little side salads that have a nice dressing on them. The staff are also really kind kind and friendly, I would love to visit this spot during some nicer weather to enjoy the outdoor seating more.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LazyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 819 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Great selection great prizes and tastes amazing! Bread was still warm and an amazing portion! Recommend 100%

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 574paigeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

I popped in Broodje Bert on my recent stay in Amsterdam and I was really impressed.
Service was friendly and quick and I had a BLT which was delicious.
I have been a couple of times and have found the food to be great and good value too

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALLWRIGHTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

We visited here again on our trip to Amsterdam as the first time we came it was great! Needless to say, the food is still great and we came here twice during our stay.

There is many options to choose from at a great price! You get so much food and salad, it's such great value for money. The salad is so fresh and crisp, it was lovely. The garlic dip was to die for!

The fresh orange juice was great!

Staff are friendly here and we couldn't fault it at all.

Our only advice is to be prepared to sit outside as there is limited seating available inside.

The omelettes and warm out the oven dishes were our favourites.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

So surprised with the fabulous food and amazing service!
We had no idea what to expect but honestly my husband and I could have split a meal. He had the tuna salad and I had the ham and cheese sandwich.OMG so wonderful. The tuna was so fresh served on a hearty salad with a fresh baguette on the side. Mine came with a tasty hearty salad topped with a boiled sliced egg the baguette had freshly sliced cheese. So yummy The coffee was amazing as well. Can’t wait to return ....maybe tomorrow!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 636sherryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broodje Bert also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Broodje Bert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing