We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Such a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broodje Bert

Broodje Bert
Singel 321, 1012 WK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
+31 20 6230382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Dutch, Cafe, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Such a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent over an hour on Valentine's day wandering around Jordan looking for somewhere to eat. We eventually settled for somewhere but we definitely should have gone here! The next day we found Broodje and saw how full it was but managed to get a spot. The goats cheese with walnuts and honey sandwiches looked great but we had bacon added to make them unbelievable. Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    129
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howard, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Great breakfasts and sandwiches. Good price. Small place. Very nice and hardworking staff. Good location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyePaulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you like a health,lite breakfast this is the place me and my wife all ways eat breakfast here in the summer and spring time, they have a outside you can sit and enjoy your meal. Bert is a family run buisness, so all are friendly and polite. I tell you its a MUST place to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaricanlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Super little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Small café on the corner of one of the side streets off Singel. Great quality food and large portions - fresh juice with a ham and cheese sandwich or omelette makes for a great start to the day. Reasonable prices and friendly staff

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bert = Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Just had the "Ernie" and "Bert" breakfast together and it was really delicious! Prices are ok as well... If you get a spot make sure you check it out for breakfast - great place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Broodje Bert also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Broodje Bert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing