We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value quick lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broodje Bert

Broodje Bert
Ranked #40 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Dutch, Cafe, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited for a late lunch so could get a table a bit more easier for a Saturday afternoon. We both got hot choices, the goats cheese and walnut sandwich was very good and very tasty and the salami and cheese was also very good. This is a great place for quality fresh food that is served quick. Would deffo go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestoholiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    129
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greatest Breakfast in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Located just next to NH City Center hotel, this is one of the most delicious breakfast I ever had. Not a fancy restaurant, family run and capacity is relatively short, but if you get there - it worth every penny...!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shachar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wow what a find reasonably priced and so much food we ate here twice they basically would make whatever you asked for!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicksyEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had eggs and bacon for a late breakfast and it was awesome. The potion was very generous with 4 or 5 eggs and a load of bacon. There was also a salad and some bread to make if even more hearty. The service was nice, and it didn't take them much time to finish our food. The prices were very reasonable compared to other places in Amsterdam, but the quality was better than a lot. Broodje Bert is also located in a somehow quiet neighborhood so you can enjoy your meal in the morning with a peaceful setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ordinary food and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading many good reviews of this place, I was with two friends and told them we must try their food. We all ordered different sandwiches and thought it was rather poor in quality but good size. Poor service too. Amsterdam has so many great places to eat, and life is too short for a crap sandwich, that I would probably not go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hammer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broodje Bert also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Broodje Bert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing