We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Best Meal In Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Vlaming

Restaurant Vlaming
Ranked #38 of 3,562 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $48
Cuisines: Dutch, European, Central European, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Small, cosy family-owned restaurant. Excellent quality - price relation. Nice selection of wines. Situated at the canal side, not far from the Anne Frank House
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal In Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were here for 2nd Christmas Dinner (5 Course Set Menu, 67 Euro per person) and we were not disappointed at all. From the warm greeting by the owner and excellent service by the staff. The menu had an amuse-bouche with Lemoncello Liquor, we were dining with our children (who were the only children in the restaurant) and the amazing kitchen staff created a similar amuse-bouche for them without the alcohol. That is amazing service in out opinion.
Everything from the soup to the main course was fresh, well prepared and delicious.
If you're in Amsterdam and want a fabulous meal I highly recommend Brasserie-Vlaming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    343
    70
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gourmet food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

On our recent honeymoon, our first stop in Europe was at Amsterdam. We saw the reviews on trip advisors and decided to make this place our dinner place. The entree, to the soup to the main to the dessert were excellent. To top it off the very helpful, willing and caring staff make the while dining experience phenomenal.:) A must try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank En Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, high end food, nice decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We ate here last week. The restaurant is lovely warm and cosy. We had made a reservation but it was not very busy. The staff were very friendly and I liked that they gave us water and bread complimentary on arrival. I had the confit duck which was delicious and my friend had the Tuna Steak. We shared the Sticky Toffee pudding which was a very large portion. I would go here again, really nice evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonLady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The meat was great, ad well as the dessert. The owner was really kind and willing to help us choosing our dishes. The price was fair.

Helpful?
Thank ABFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a lovely meal here. The service was excellent, the food was very tasty and well presente and was reasonably well priced. The waitress was very informative and both happy and confident to advise. It's a relaxed venue and we'd happily return

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scout6624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vlaming also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Vlaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing