We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
view from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from living room
view to canal.JPG Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
view from living room
view to canal.JPG
Living room
Seating looking at view
towards living room
Full first level
From living room towards kitchen and dining
dining table
kitchen + dining
kitchen and stairs
back bedroom
master b'room
canalside bedroom with roll-under 2nd bed
canal bedroom
upstairs hall btwn bedroomd
bathroom lit mirror
sink and cabinet
bathtub
bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hall S
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Absolutely perfect apartment. Location was very convenient. Able to walk everywhere. Kathryn took care of everything for us including private driver to pick us up at the airport and take us back. He was the best! Facility had high-speed internet, washer/dryer, Kitchen was fully equipped including coffee and filters for the first am. Area is very attractive, safe, quaint. Spent many hours just watching the boaters on the canal. Many excellent restaurants and bars nearby. Would definitely recommend to any one.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: steep stairs (but this is the norm in this area)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foodgurug...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome location on the Prinsengracht canal”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Very neat place right on the Prinsengracht canal... we spent a lot of time in the main room in the comfortable chairs/couch looking at everyone going by on the street and the canal below. It was very quiet and very spacious. The shower/bathroom facility was great and the two bedrooms were ample size and came with a washing machine/dryer. The kitchen was fantastic and definitely cut down on our food costs. The location was excellent and the apartment was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy H
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better! Loved it!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We loved staying at The Little Prince! Kathryn and Nonna were amazing. We had 99% of our contact with Kathryn and she was prompt, professional and very helpful. When I started searching for properties, I sent our several emails requesting information on rentals. Kathryn's response was almost immediate while the others took days to respond. We were originally interested in a different property that was already rented and Kathryn suggested The Little Prince. She also took into consideration that we were traveling with our adult sons and what our interests were when suggesting a property for us. Kathryn also arranged our transportation to and from the airport. The transportation service was prompt, polite and professional along with a great knowledge of where we needed to be and they charged less than the airport transportation.

There were also recommendations for restaurants, pubs, and shopping etc. Also, there is a grocery store very close. Not to mention the museums, canal taxi, etc were very close.

Our trip to Amsterdam would not have been as enjoyable without staying at this wonderful location and without Kathryn's advise. Plus the cost was way less than 2 hotel rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, condition and professionalism of the property manager, Kathryn.
Liked least: Not one thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing