We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, not terrible, just OK”
Review of LA BOCA

LA BOCA
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #948 of 4,906 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The kind of restaurant you expect in the centre of the tourist area in Amsterdam. Not amazing, not terrible, just average. We ordered spaghetti, chicken with chips, fish and chips. Fast service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sywatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is nice inside and out. I had the the Lamb and Fries for lunch which were 13 euros. Lamb was chewy, fries were okay, and salad was just a few greens. No dressing. Over all, rather bland.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Meisvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We went here last night for a birthday meal as it was myself and partners birthday. We both ordered a steak dish that came with salad and fries. I ordered mine medium and my partner had medium well. I usually order the same but today I thought I’m partial to just medium. The food came out, presentation was ok. Salad was helpless and dry and chips were pretty standard. The mushroom sauce was quite nice but my partner peppered sauce was horrible! Tasted really strange. My partner steak was cooked really nice but mine was horrendous. I’d ordered a ribeye steak and what came out was lumpy and fatty. The outside was medium done but as soon as I cut into the centre sections it bled out like crazy! It was rare! Service was not much better either so do not go here expecting good results! Would not return or recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank georginamarsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

With no ticket to the game and struggling to find a bar with space, me and four pals stumbled upon La Bocca where we watched Spurs score 3 second half goals to beat ajax and get into the champions league final. In all honesty I can’t tell you whether the food was hot, the drinks were cold or if the service was good. But what I can tell you is that it was the best night of my life, Pochettino is a god and I love football

Thanks you, La Bocca - you played your part in history

PS. If you have CCTV video of our celebrations I’d love to see them if you could contact me

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Tottenhamwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Visited as we always do when in Amsterdam and this place just continues to deliver the best steaks. We took our teenage granddaughters for their first time and both thoroughly enjoyed their food as did we. Great service, great food and great prices

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank JanandChris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA BOCA also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to LA BOCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing