We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel View
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel(Amsterdam)
$363
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$332
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$469
$434
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$440
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
566
292
89
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
292
89
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewview roomsmall double roomsmall canalsteep stairsleidseplein squareno lifttop floorsmall hotelfirst floorlocation was perfectquiet streetbooked this hotelbeautiful citybeds were comfortablebars and restaurantswalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 994 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Unfortunately, the hotel had a couple of cats, which cut our stay short due to my allergic wife. But I would love to come back another time (with another wife).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1245
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We picked the Hotel View via Tripadvisor for an overnight stop in Amsterdam. We had a great time. The hotel was clean and recently refurbished. We were offered a free upgrade to a larger room at the top of the hotel. It was tucked under the eaves, with quirky and interesting spaces, modern ensuite bathroom and an excellent canal view. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Their restaurant suggestion was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was good enough to make my wife, a breakfast connoisseur, very happy indeed,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Me and my girlfriend had a nice stay at this hotel. In general we were very satisfied with our stay. The room we had was very small but we did not stay there a lot so it was not a problem for us. The breakfast was fine and the location is great right next to the Leidseplein. The hotel is generally very clean although we found it a bit unappetizing that the hotel's two kitttens were playing around in the breakfast area and sometimes on the plates.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This is still a new hotel and it was a great stay. Rooms are very nice with canal views in the front. The staff were brilliant, really helpful and friendly. Perfect location for centre, bars and food. Well worth it

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My partner and myself have just returned from a Bank Holiday trip to Amsterdam. Whilst not wanting to be too far away from nightlife, restaurants and travel routes we were struggling to find somewhere that had all this but was fairly quiet, away from stag/hen parties and just not so 'in your face' as the area around Dam Square and also value for money with breakfast included, didn't want much did we!!!. I had trawled the internet for around 3 days trying to find somewhere when by accident I came across this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised, a bus goes straight from Schipol Airport to the top of road the hotel is in, 5 minutes walk and you're there, it's right on the canal and we got a free upgrade to a canal view room, the double room we had was small but it had en-suite was very well decorated, very clean and the bed looked straight over the canal, beautiful to wake up to. It's right on the major tram routes and only 10 minutes to Dam Square. There were plenty of bars, restaurants and shops 5 mins walk away around the Leidersplein. And last but not least the young man who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful and recommended a great night club for our first night out!! We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancinbird_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews