We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location. Friendly and helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #62 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location. Friendly and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here! The hotel is located very close to the downtown area. Our room had a small view of the canal and our room/bathroom had plenty of space. Whenever we needed anything (coffee, directions), the front desk staff was more than accommodating. We will definitely return and recommend that you visit this hotel as well!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    251
    75
    27
    12
See reviews for
125
461
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We travelled (2 x adult & 5 yr old) and stayed in this hotel. While not cheap, the accommodation was fantastic. We shared a room with our son, he slept in the fold out couch which turned into a queen bed. The whole room was clean and comfortable. While not large there was enough room for us all. From check in to check out - the experience was hassle free - the staff was very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast amazing too.
Located in the heart of Amsterdam so easily accessible to all the major sights.

Room Tip: Very steep stairs (no elevator) so not suitable for the physically impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved the Boutique View the moment we got there,greeted warmly and treated like we were royalty. Close to everything,clean and did I say friendly? Such a great pleasure,we will definately be back to see the gals,their lovely hotel and city!!!! THANK YOU

xxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed the night in Amsterdam very much. Booked a small double room and were very satisfied with it. The staff was more than friendly, Nathalie took up my big rucksack to the 3rd floor (no lift) and gave me some medicine against my cold... THANK YOU so much! We appreciated the location of the hotel and the cleanness. We would recommend it to everyone for a city trip to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnekaW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was small (normal for Europe), but the bathroom was decently sized. It was in a good location and was quiet at night. My only complaint is that there was no air conditioning. We used the fan the entire time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 89Jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was ok, and location was really good. But we found it very noise with cleaning from early morning. Also, we lived on the 3rd floor without lift and take to carry our luggage, it was steep and hot, really unconfortable. The rooms were really hot, no air conditionning and small windows. The equipment of the room, and especially the bathroom was really average. I do not really understand how this hotel got this rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I just visiting Amsterdam for the first time in June, 2014. It was a delightful experience enhanced by my stay at the Boutique Hotel View. I was traveling alone but every time I entered the hotel I felt like I was coming home! Natalie and her staff were SO helpful and I even got to test one of Natalie's gourmet pancakes. Breakfast at the hotel was such a treat. If I ever get the opportunity to return to Amsterdam I know I'll have a 'home' at the Boutique Hotel View!

Room Tip: I had a room with a wonderful view of a canal. There was even a blue heron who came each morning fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#61 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#75 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,700 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,433 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing