We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #67 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was ok, and location was really good. But we found it very noise with cleaning from early morning. Also, we lived on the 3rd floor without lift and take to carry our luggage, it was steep and hot, really unconfortable. The rooms were really hot, no air conditionning and small windows. The equipment of the room, and especially the bathroom was really average. I do not really understand how this hotel got this rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    257
    77
    29
    12
See reviews for
128
474
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I just visiting Amsterdam for the first time in June, 2014. It was a delightful experience enhanced by my stay at the Boutique Hotel View. I was traveling alone but every time I entered the hotel I felt like I was coming home! Natalie and her staff were SO helpful and I even got to test one of Natalie's gourmet pancakes. Breakfast at the hotel was such a treat. If I ever get the opportunity to return to Amsterdam I know I'll have a 'home' at the Boutique Hotel View!

Room Tip: I had a room with a wonderful view of a canal. There was even a blue heron who came each morning fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early june 2014, i was very impressed. the hotel is lovely, well appointed with every thing we needed, close to all the places we wanted to visit, on the edge of the canal with good views, excellent price, great hosts.
i didnt expect to be looked after as well, with the hotel being 2 star, but it proved to be the making of our trip. a good hotel with friendly staff and proprietor made the difference between an average trip and a really good one. natalie the owner cooked our breakfast each day with a smile and good conversation helping us plan our day with good local knowledge. the hotel was clean and a good mix of modern furnishings and character features. we had a deluxe room overlooking the canal, great views. eric the night porter was also helpful and great when questioned on local events/museums and trips out. overall i reccomend this hotel and its location and wont stay anywhere else when i next visit amsterdam.

Room Tip: deluxe room is spacious and ours had a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maffmunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location and very friendly helpful staff. Close to everything but looking out on quiet canal. Some rooms are small and stairs are steep - no lift- so book a larger room for a longer stay. Nathalie great source of local information and kindly located us in a first floor room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is so cute. The host Nathalie and her family are so welcoming you feel as though you are coming home.

The room was large and spotless, even available early.

I just loved that breakfast, which was made to order each day. Fresh eggs, done however you like and pancakes cooked on the spot. Yummy fresh fruit, cereals and breads. It's like have a home-cooked breakfast made for you.

Nathalie's mum is chief barista and makes a mean coffee. There is a huge variety of teas.

I loved the two cats and the singing dog. She sings along to music and hit's hilarious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I only had one day in Amsterdam as part of a stopover on a business trip. I chose this hotel because of it's location and because it was not a very large establishment. Upon arrival, I was immediately upgraded to a bigger room with a view for the same price. Everyone from Nathalie, her mother, to staff members, made me feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast cooked by Nathalie's mother was awesome and reminded my of the pancakes my mother used to make. When I read other posts about this hotel, people complained about the stairs. Were they steep and narrow? Yes, however, Nathalie and her staff carried by bags up and down for me. This is part of the service they provide and guest should avail themselves of it. The location was perfect...in the canal zone, close to everything and very quiet. When I come back to Amsterdam, this is where I will stay again and again. I'd like to thank everyone at the hotel for making this a most pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7190LindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We are staying here for 2 nights and really pleased with everything! Lovely friendly owner, lovely big room which was an upgrade and bed comfy. No breakfast included in our stay but the delivery of a new coffee machine might change that in the morning!
Definitely coming back next year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skateypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#43 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#108 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#64 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing