We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious, and good, even after king's day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #97 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived early before check- in on Sunday,April 27, day after crazy King's Day and we were warmly greeted and were able to go to #103, overlooking the canal immediately...very impressed. Room was large, attractive, and very comfortable. The stay was very nice with the yummy pancakes an indulgent treat, for breakfast and friendly helpful answers to our questions regarding transport, restaurants and help getting airport taxi and check ins.
Location was excellent , pretty quiet and a nice feel. We would go back to stay if we go back to Amsterdam some day.

Room Tip: #103 had great canal view and only one flight up, good value too
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 950 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Boutique Hotel View is a small hotel in a canal house on the Singel canal near Leidseplein with easy access to the tram, walking distance to Vondel Park, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk museums and much more. The staff is very friendly and provided good service and the breakfast on offer is very good. If you have never stayed in a canal house you should know that there isn't an elevator, the stairs are narrow and steep. The staff can carry your luggage for you or you may prefer a room on the ground floor. I was in room 303, a large and comfortable room with two small windows with a view of the canal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MelanieW542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in February. Very comfortable and welcoming. Our room ,a corner one, overlooked the canals and was surprisingly quiet at night.We were able to walk to everywhere (museums, The Jordan, Dam Square etc.) whilst also having access to good nearby food/bars. By using the scheduled airport bus it took just one hour between touchdown and registration at the hotel - for us a record.
They have a resident cat so if you are allergic it might not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatteredMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's perfect hotels. so lovely services.


A surprise! and ideally located in the centre of Amsterdam. The perfect hosts, a charming house. The Breakfast and hotel all in one. I am looking for an excuse to return to Amsterdam just to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedo2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

location:
perfect! ! it's in leidseplien and it's just 2mins walk to the main shopping area as well as tram 1,2 & 5 which leads u to central station. and but 197 to schipol airport.

staff:
the staffs were really warm and and lovely and we had a very pleasant stay.
breakfast is very yummy too!! :)

room:
ok, this I guess, is our fault. the room is too small for even 2 small asian girls who had each a 29 inch luggage!! haha. we hardly have any room to walk after we lay down our luggage! (we stayed in room on groun floor to avoid carrying our 24kg luggages) we were offered a upgrade up we were too lazy to climbed the stairs..
also, the room on ground floor has not much ventilation at night unless u open the window. we closed the window and it was quite warm at night (even though it's only 10 degrees outside.the window faces the backyard and other hotels) if it's not for the size of our rooms and the ventilation, I wld have rated the hotel 5*!

thus, word of advice... go for the bigger rooms and avoid staying on 1st floor. (there's only 1 room on ground floor anyway.)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A lovely small family run place, this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Situated just a 15 minute walk from the museum district, a 5 minute stroll from the music bars and coffee shops of Leidsplein, and a few steps from the nearest canal, it really is a great place to explore this city from.

The breakfast was AMAZING. Truly one of the best I've had at a small family run hotel - anything that you could want, they will make for you, and as much as you can eat!

The personal service we received from the owner was wonderful - we got advise about everything from bars with a specific atmosphere that we wanted, to the best busses to the airport. There are 2 beautiful cats living here, which really made it a home from home for us. But worth noting if you are not keen on them.

A real Gem of a hotel in a brilliant city. Of course the stairs are VERY steep, but this is Amsterdam, and it added to my lasting memory of the place, so no complaints here. I would definitely recommend it for small groups or couples wanting to explore and have fun, but not be surrounded by stags and hens!

Room Tip: If you are not good at climbing stairs be sure to request the lower floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#41 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,074 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#59 of 371 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 371 in Amsterdam
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#135 of 371 in Amsterdam
452 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#78 of 371 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#80 of 371 in Amsterdam
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $98 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing