We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A warm welcome and a lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #61 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We first visited the Boutique Hotel View two years ago and it's our friendly base in Amsterdam. Nathalie and her team - and her mum - make you feel right at home. The rooms are good and the breakfast is excellent. The location is good too - most of the top spots are just a short walk away, while the 197 bus to the airport stops at the end of the road and the canal cruises stop on the other side of the canal.

We would - and will - recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbennett0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    251
    75
    27
    12
See reviews for
125
461
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My sisters and I stayed at the View Hotel on either side of a trip to Africa. Natalie and her staff were absolutely wonderful and accommodated our early arrival times, providing a warm place to stay in the breakfast lounge while the rooms were being made up. We were exhausted on the return trip and Natalie offered a small room where we could rest until our rooms were available. The breakfast area is cozy and has a lovely view of the canals. The food is lovely and freshly made croissants/egg dishes delightful and well worth the 10 euros. Freshly made cappuccinos were awesome. Everything of interest was walkable with quaint little restaurants/bars in the neighborhood. Really a gem in this great city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDMaine_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly welcome, customer oriented service.
Room was clean, contemporary decoration, well equipped and fresh bathroom.
Breakfast was varied, rich, with personalized service. Very cosy atmosphere, like if you were home.
I forgot my computer charger and the hotel very kindly mailed it back to me, free of charge (Thanks again Nathalie !)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
188 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Natalie was so hospitable, making sure we were as comfortable as possible. Great location, near many bars and restaurants, but quiet enough to sleep well. Breakfast each morning is a delight! The cats (2) may be off-putting to some, but I enjoyed their presence.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marionfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

If this is the first hotel you've found don't bother looking anywhere else. It was our first time in Amsterdam so weren't sure on what to expect or where to stay. Now that we've been I would say that this hotel was perfect in every way. Location is in the Leidersplein area which is a little less commercialised that around Dam square etc. It's also a short walk to the Jordaan area which has beautiful shops and cafés. Van Gough and Anne Frank Museum is also walking distance.

I particularly loved how modern and homely this hotel was. This was helped by the warm and friendly reception and service we received. We arrived very soaked because it had be raining quite heavily. They let us have our room as soon as it was clean to dry off. This was hours before checking in time.

The room was very comfortable, clean and tidy with a lovely canal view. Food was fresh really fresh and beautifully cooked. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed 4 nights and the 3 ladies made me so welcome. Especially as a solo traveler. The mum cooks the best breakfasts ( eggs and pancakes). Great location and I would recommend the canal hop on and off as a starter when you first arrive. There is no swimming pool but this site won't let me remove it.

Room Tip: Historic building so the rooms are small like you would expect in Amsterdam. They were cosy through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Well located with easy walking and good transport links to all the major sights. The staff were so helpful that I am writing my first ever review to thank them for their generosity and good spirits. Steep stairs might be a drawback for some, but the friendly atmosphere more than makes up for it. Comfortable spacious room, 103, with canal view, good breakfasts, good quality restaurants close by, tea and coffee making facilities in the room if you want them - what is there not to like?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#56 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#75 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,705 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing