We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #60 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is situated within walking distance of pretty much everything. It's surrounded by theatres, museums and great public transport is close by. Over looking a canal and tucked away on the main road, it takes 5/10 mins to walk to the main shopping area, red light district or the station.
The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff and service incredible and the pets are adorable.
Breakfast has a great selection (even for vegan diets), the wifi works fine and the stairs (although extremely steep) are fine (only 3 flights to the too). The beds are the most ridiculously comfortable beds I have ever slept on. I can honestly say that I had the deepest sleep ever there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    252
    76
    27
    12
See reviews for
125
466
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tippeh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for well priced, high quality accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam- which is pretty much bang on what we found. Although small (we think they have 12 rooms) and basically looking like a regular house from the outside, the inside was a professional and presentable hotel experience.

It's worth noting that we had the best room in the place- a deluxe with canal view. The room- 203 (the pink one on their website)- even had a little balcony on which you could look over a fork in the canal- a lovely view indeed. The room was huge, with a comfy sofa and some weird square seating things, desk, etc. Bathroom was a good size, with a decent tub and plenty of room for all your toiletries.

We had breakfast one day, after finally giving in due to the heavenly scent coming up the stairs- well worth the extra 10 euros a person. It's a cross between a buffet (croissants were great), eggs and top dog pancakes (of which you can have many as you want).

All in all we had a great stay, and would love to return. The cats were cute, the staff very pleasant and clearly worked hard at the place to keep it up to scratch- good job! :) Thanks for the pleasant stay!

Room Tip: 203- balcony, pink, large, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our 14 month old, and we were extremely pleased with everything. Our room (102) was huge, very comfy beds and we were provided with a cot. The bathroom was a wet room, which wasn't a problem, although if u have a smaller baby then maybe you would need a bath- the sink probably wasn't big enough for a sink bath!

Our room was on the 1st floor, up a flight of steep stairs, again wasn't a problem for us- we had taken a very small stroller (maxi cosi noa) which we left in the foyer, I probably wouldn't want to tackle the stairs with a big pram.

It's in a fantastic location, 2 minutes from the tram stop and there is also a lot of restaurants. Walk to the next tram stop on the bridge - there is an AMAZING bakery there - we got breakfast there everyday.

The staff were fantastic and doted on our daughter, and they have two gorgeous resident cats which was an added bonus for us as a crazy cat family :)

My husband left his mobile phone when we left and they are kindly sending it to us.

We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast always smelt delicious.

We will definitely be returning in summer- we had the best time.

Thank you!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank the4tails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for just one night having chosen the hotel from Trip Advisor ratings. We had a superior room which overlooked the canal, and it was clean, modern and had very comfortable beds. As mentioned before, the stairs are extremely steep so it's not a hotel for the elderly or infirm, but for us it was a delight to stay in a non-chain hotel with a bit of character. The staff are very helpful, and breakfast was worth paying the very reasonable 10 euros for. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Even though it was small it had a lot of character. We had a very clean room and the bathroom was immaculate. The lobby was very traditional with a modern twist. I liked how it was a very relaxed and calming atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Excellent customer service. Great price for what we got. Even though it was a small hotel, our bedroom was fairly large. However, with my most Dutch homes the stairs were a nightmare! We just kept climbing and climbing. If we decided to stay here again we will definitely ask for a room closer to the ground floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors...more stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

stayed for 2 nights Jan 2014 with a group of friends, hotel is in a great location. we got the bus from the airport for 5 euros and stop was 2 minute walk from the hotel. it was within walking distance of lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were fabulous, very friendly welcoming and extremely helpful pointing us in right direction of places to go etc as we only had a short stay in Amsterdam. the hotel is clean and the rooms were lovely, spacious and very clean. we didn't sample breakfast at the hotel but only because we didn't get up in time due to a late night. would definitely stay at this hotel again, from booking online had great communication and a great couple of days without any problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1982jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend and I travel frequently and have stayed in a great number of 4* hotels. Boutique hotel view run by Nathalie and her team was one of the best we've stayed in. The superior double rooms are incredibly spacious for a city centre hotel (we cant speak for the standard rooms) and the quality of the rooms/ reception/ bathrooms etc was easily that of a 4* hotel but with lovely personalised and caring service. 2 cats potter around (but stay out of the bedrooms) - one is friendly, one is decidedly aloof! We stayed 4 nights and had breakfast 2 of those mornings (the other two mornings we got on the move early and just wanted to grab a croissant at the station) and it was fresh, varied and, as many people have commented, the pancakes were brilliant.
Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants around the place and easy walking distance to vast majority of sights. 20-25 min walk from Centraal station.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful canal view superior double room - massively spacious and sufficiently quiet for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyandAbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#52 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#48 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#71 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#118 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing