We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

3 night stay with my girlfriend. Paid a little extra for the canal view and it was well worth it. Room 304 well decorated. Owner couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and helpful. Loved the cats and dog. Perfect location as well.

Room Tip: 304 canal view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    270
    79
    30
    13
See reviews for
128
487
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have been to Amsterdam several times and this hotel was the best i have stayed in.The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.If you asked them something they always had a reply for you. .Nothing was any bother to them.
The rooms were spacious compared to most of the other hotels I have stayed in.The beds are comfy and you do not hear any noise from the street.The rooms are cleaned every day.
The hotel is 2 minutes from leidespling,20 minutes to Dam Square and 20 minutes to Van Gogh museum/
I would recommend this hotel to any age group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purdyPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Took a 5 day trip to Amsterdam with my girlfriend, the hotel was the best part! Very friendly staff, excellent room - very big! - really great location, by far the best hotel i've stayed in for the price. Cleaning is prompt and nice, free TV and safe included in the bill. Couples or families will love this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61Ryan245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We've given this hotel an excellent rating because we had a lovely time here.

The manager / owner and staff were extremely helpful, friendly and honest. She even entertained us with her ukulele on occasion :-) There were umbrellas to borrow when it was raining and a warm welcoming reception / breakfast room area.

We had a small double room in the back of the hotel on the second floor. It was nicely decorated, compact ensuite room with a wet room style shower room. The curtains completely blacked out outside light which led to extremely restful nights' sleep.

It was only 20 minutes walk, past lots of shops, cafés, restaurants and the Flower Market to Dam Square.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Yes this was a rare find. Great value at a top location, on a quieter street by the junction of two canals, so near the famous network of historic canals, and also the famous museums (ie art galleries). Our second floor room was spacious with big views of the water. Boutique charm, reception /breakfast room / bar on ground floor. Friendly staff all. Yes steep stairs to rooms but easy, hand railed and provide handy exercise. Main danger is stepping on a sleeping cat. Also good wifi.

Room Tip: ask for the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here from 26 until 30 December 2013 and we were flabbergasted by the sympathy of the owners and staff!
There was a warmth in the treatment that you do not usually find in hotels, even small ones like this.
The breakfast – which we made the mistake of missing in the first two mornings – is just like a very nice, home Sunday breakfast. Very, very good!
The location is also very good, very central.
We will certainly try to stay here again in future visit to Amsterdam.
Next time, we will try a room with a view to the canal!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#41 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#57 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#81 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing