We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small friendly hotel, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #78 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Small friendly hotel, well located”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. I had a single room (Room 101), very small but good enough for just sleeping. My parents had room 102 which was very large. Our rooms viewed the garden so it was very quiet. Breakfast is very good. Pancakes cheese/bacon excellent! Within 15 min walk you are in the city center/central station. Around the hotel ,you have plenty of restaurants and entertainment. This hotel is very nice, very friendly staff. Bathrooms are small and you can take a shower without cleaning the whole bathroom! I will surely come back there during my next stay in Amsterdam.

Just outside the hotel, you can take one of canal boat (with boat company 'Lovers'). Walking distance to Heineken museum/casino. Not far from Van Gogh Museum.

Dont leave the city without buying cheese/sausage in Elandsgracht. Ecological meat shop called Siem van der Gragt and Cheese shop called Tromp are both excellent. They both do vaccum packaging if you need to take it for a longer trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    278
    81
    30
    13
See reviews for
129
502
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had a terrific experience. The room was small but the window over looking the canal was hugh. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and for the price the inconvenience of the room size was completely acceptable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The additional charge for the cook to order breakfast in their very comfortable front room was well worth it. I adored the 5 minute walk to the museum district, being around the corner from a major shopping, entertainment and restaurant area and a few steps from outstanding canal views in Amsterdam. I could not be more positive about this hotel

Room Tip: Room 104 was small but for a single traveler or couple for a few nights would be just fine and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had two overnights at the Boutique View hotel this fall in different rooms. Both great and very clean, with very nice views of the canals. Ania and Natalie were super helpful and friendly at the desk and made great breakfasts, to boot. The hotel was well located, within walking distance of most major sights and two minutes from local transportation. It was especially handy to the airport express bus (4 euros instead of 40 for a taxi). When I came back for my second overnight, it was like coming home and seeing old friends. I would not hesitate to book with them again when I return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. 203 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has a terrific staff, location, view, and coffee. Our large room onto the back of the second floor was quiet. (A canal view room was unavailable.) The decor was fine, with a comfortable bed, plus TV, and a small, clean bathroom.
The stairs, however, are extremely steep and narrow. Carrying a suitcase required staff assistance. For the elderly or those with knee problems, etc it would be impossible. If this sounds off-putting, we recommend a room on the first floor. Otherwise, a very acceptable place.
Thank- you.

Room Tip: Beware if stairs (see above).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladwewent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I woke up every morning to the enticing smell of fresh bread! Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious, service was friendly and the location was perfect. Walk to museums, tram stops, theatre, restaurants and shops. It was relaxing to sit and watch the boats on the canal or the geese float by. Have a leisurely breakfast or get up and go. What else are you going to do in your hotel room while you're in a city like Amsterdam besides sleep and shower? So the size is adequate. Wear study shoes for the stairs and when you pack remember that you'll carry your bag up and down. Boutique Hotel View was a great choice for a warm, friendly feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancingobroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great reception by Nataly, owner and great Amsterdam insider! Very nice room, close to many attractions and various transit ways; spacious for A'dam; very cool furnishings and interiors; nice spread in mornings (not included); good coffee; we had a corner room overlooking two canals - mice!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebJBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you love the feeling of family in a new city, this is the place for your Amsterdam stay. I was welcomed with the offer of fresh coffee or tea in the cozy dining room, just what I needed after my trek from the train station. The buffet breakfast was fresh with homemade bread and fresh fruit, eggs are cooked to order. I was able to check in early and get a small rest in, the river view room had a great view overlooking the canal and a very quiet street, it was just the right size for sleeping and bathing. The hotel is in a perfect location for museums, you can walk to them, a short walk to some great food and a tram ride to the city center. The friendly and modern atmosphere made this a wonderful stay, I will be back the the Boutique Hotel View again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knittingsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,061 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#60 of 367 in Amsterdam
257 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#53 of 367 in Amsterdam
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#128 of 367 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#88 of 367 in Amsterdam
847 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 367 in Amsterdam
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing