We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #96 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The friendliest hotel that I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We had bikes with us and Natalie (the owner) and her excellent team thought nothing of carting them down the narrow winding staircase to their garden for overnight safekeeping and she also arranged valet parking for our car -seamlessly. The location is perfect; Amsterdam is fabulous and the Dutch are the most chilled-out of races ...any thought of road rage(or cycle rage, even) is beyond imagination. The access to the hotel bedrooms is limited in that the stairs are narrow and winding, with no lift, but the building is beautiful,on a canal bank and steeped in tradition. If mobility is a problem don't stay there -there are plenty of Ibis' and 'Travelodge type 'hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godknowswhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 974 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The hotel is stylish, but not luxury. Hotel prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally quite high - but price-value ratio is really good at this place for Amsterdam standards, especially when taking into consideration the room size!
The best thing about this place is the personal touch to it. All people are just super friendly and helpful, they seem to be really happy about each of their guests and we felt warmly welcomed in every sense. We only stayed for one night, but we will definitely come back for a longer stay. I'm travelling a lot, but this experience showed again what a big difference the right people can make!

Room Tip: Rooms with water view - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heimkommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Good location. We had a room not on canal but were upgraded fm the canal view room , which was smaller, at no charge. We were on 3rd fl and staff helped with our luggage both arriving and departing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the deluxe canal view room. Wonderful views of the canals and surrounding area. Easy walking distance to everything you would want to see, or if you don't want to walk, take the tram.
The hotel is very clean, rooms spacious and bright. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Natalie. Be warned though, the stairs are very steep (it is an old canal house after all!), but the staff will carry your bags up to your room.
If we go back to Amsterdam we would definitely stay here again. It's a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really liked our staying. Dragana from the reception helped us a lot since the beginning of our trip. We had a such a great time in Amsterdam thanks to this wonderfull boutique hotel. We got also some really private room on the street. Will come back for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went by boat from Loosdrecht to Amsterdam and stayed voor one night. We could park our boat just in front of the Hotel, from our room we had a view on our boat and of cours the canals.
The hotelpeople were very hospitable and breakfast was very good.
One point of attention is the fact that the water during showering wasn't warm enough, somtimes cold.
I would go here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed only one night but wished it had been longer. We could not have asked for a warmer welcome from all the staff and the help up the very steep stairs with the bags! Our room was small but had lovely big windows overlooking the canal. The location was perfect and in easy walking distance to the big museums, shopping and many restaurants, as well as the trams and canal buses. Breakfast was fantastic and we would stay again. My 9 year old said that he wanted stay there again if we went back to Amsterdam! Thank you to all at the Boutique Hotel View

Room Tip: Choose a room with a canal view. Small rooms are very small, so if that bothers you pay the extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinnyF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#42 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,114 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 375 in Amsterdam
284 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#191 of 375 in Amsterdam
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#97 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,064 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#149 of 375 in Amsterdam
469 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#237 of 375 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing