We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel with friendly staff in an awesome part of Amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel with friendly staff in an awesome part of Amsterdam!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Small familiarly hotel with an intimate atmosphere. Not luxurious but high standard, in a really nice area and close to everything. Friendly staff (and cats) who did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our room was small, but cosy and clean, and absolutely affordable. Breakfast was simple but really good and the staff made delicious and fresh pancakes and scrambled eggs on request.

Simply put: +++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    279
    82
    30
    13
See reviews for
129
504
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Possum Grape, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great location at junction of Leidsegracht and Singelgracht Canals and a short walk from the Leidseplein transit hub. Easy access to Central Stration for trains and Schiphol Airport. Easy access to Museumplein: Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, etc. Staff was GREAT! They gave us excellent advise re: local shops and dining (gotta try the hotchpotch w/ meatball and at De Blauwe Hollander on Leidsekruisstraat a few blocks away). Steep stairs no problem because the ladies behind the desk were quick to offer assistance w/ bags. If you're nice, maybe they'll show you where they hide the wine.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for canal view at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great small boutique hotel (very steep stairs so be warned!). Looked after us and our 4 road bikes exceptionally well. Rooms well proportioned, modern decor. Didnt charge us for breakfast as 'we didnt eat enough'. Nice intimate hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonC14SRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We travelled around Europe staying in different levels of hotels, but the Boutique Hotel View was the best value because of the wonderful hospitality. The staff were amazing and gave great advice and local knowledge which helped us really enjoy the limited time we had in Amsterdam. Great location as well - easy to get around.

We did have trouble finding the hotel when we first arrived - In hindsight it would have been worth catching a cab because the city streets were hard to navigate and we arrived in the dark because of a delayed flight. But if you have a map and well prepared directions, it should be no problem.

We stayed in winter and the hotel felt cosy, comfy and welcoming. Will go back and stay there again.

And eat the pancakes - they are excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel looked great on the website so i booked a room with a view of the canal. The website described the room as a small double room. The room they gave me was 2.3 metres by 2.6 metres with a double bed in it. The view was a view of a building site. I certainly complained to the receptionist who was always nice about it BUT said they have no more rooms the hotel was full. My wife and I were happy to walk out and forfeit the monies already paid however after visiting 4 other hotels there was not a spare room in all of Amsterdam so we were STUCK with this. There seems to be no shame with these unscrupulous hotels totally lying about the room descriptions. I NEVER BOOK ROOMS SMALLER THAN 14 SQUARE METRES this room fell short of 6 square metres.
I tried to not let this spoil our time in Amsterdam but we certainly did not look forward to going back to the dungeon every night. BEWARE BEWARE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank DonBrooke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSM, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel experience from the minute I arrived was amazing. Warm and genuine greeting by the host. Breakfast made to order by the host, very tasty pancakes, felt like mom was making me my most important meal of the day. I was so big we kept some for late nite snacks. The room and the view were fantastic and very well maintained. The location is perfect. They have pets and added to the warm B&B like feel, I am not a cat fan but their cats were super cool and friendly, I might like cats now. And even at the end they helped me with transport and even helped drag my oversized luggage to the car. I'll definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinElls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Boutique View hotel for a weekend.
Wow we booked into the annexe rooms they are a few doors away from the main hotel but they are beautiful we had a choice of either the purple room or turquoise we chose the turquoise with the bathroom with like a wet room,
The staff and owner were always so welcoming and nothing was too mich trouble.
Helping with directions or restaurant bookings all completed at ease, spotlessly clean very comfortable and would 100% recommend this hotel.
Its right where everything is within walking distance to buses trams or just walking around the area
Will definately be back to stay at this amazing hotel .

Helpful?
Thank roxy29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,061 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#56 of 367 in Amsterdam
258 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#52 of 367 in Amsterdam
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#125 of 367 in Amsterdam
448 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 367 in Amsterdam
848 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#127 of 367 in Amsterdam
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing