We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #72 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Little hotel in the border of the city center. really helpfull staff e good rooms. Good breakfast and free wifi. We were on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator, that might be a problem for some but definately not for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelfireBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    256
    77
    29
    12
See reviews for
127
473
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited in Feb 2012 , caught the bus from the airport and it only cost 7 Euros each ' a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is clean and staff are very helpful and friendly , we had a superior canal view the room was large an very nice . the centre is a short walk but expensive a pint of lager cost 7 Euros ! There are plenty of places to have breakfast and dinner the portion sizes are very ample but you will need to take a lot of spending money. Redlight , dam square and art galleries (alot of the galleries are been renovated and have moved) are within walking distance , never done so much walking in a weekend ! Really enjoyed it and would definitely go back .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights, and had a wonderful room overlooking a canal with a comfortable bed, pull-out couch for our daughter, and a good bathroom. Located close to tram lines and canal boats. Very friendly staff, yummy breakfast and two friendly (but unobtrusive) cats. Lots of charm with modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Pink room overlooks canal, is roomy and is fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxshauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and after arriving early we checked in to an available room only to discover it was not the room type we booked. I made my way to reception and after a brief chat i was told our room would be ready at 2pm and to leave our bag in reception. When we arrived back later that day the room was ready and up we went. We booked a small double with canal view and although the room is small it was just perfect for the two of us. We did see a glimpse of a bigger room and needless to say it was much bigger so if you don't like small spaces go for the bigger one! The staff couldn't have been any friendlier if they tried. We didn't have breakfast but we smelt it everyday on our way out and if it tasted anything like it smelt you will not be disappointed! The location was lovely for a couple not too loud and within walking distance of everywhere we never used a tram! If we do return in summer we will definitely book to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank travelsofAandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The location is perfect for all the main attractions in Amsterdam. It is a lovely little hotel & the staff are extremely accommodating. The bathroom is really disappointing though...the shower is not cornered off so the whole floor & toilet gets wet. I think they also have a problem with the drainage system because it really stank up the bathroom! Another thing that became an issue was the fact that the walls were paper thin & you could hear everything going around you so it was quite difficult to get a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank melaniep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stramproy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel two times now and I would recommend it to everyone. The rooms are beautiful, much space and very clean. You pay 10 euro for breakfast and you can have whatever you want: eggs (fried, scrambled, boiled, with bacon, with cheese, etc.), pancakes, very nice fresh bread, fresh fruits, and so on. But what makes this hotel really special is that the staff is really genuinely friendly and helpful. They made me feel very welcome and I felt almost at home. I think that you get a lot of hotel for little money. Almost everyone mentions how great the staff is in this hotel. A lot of other hotels could learn from how they do it at Boutique Hotel View. This is how customers want to be treated! Watch and learn!

Room Tip: I've slept in two different rooms and I liked them both. One had canal view, which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to explore Amstersdam, the sights, the food, the drinks. We found the hotel pretty basic when compared to their photos online. It was clean, which is always a priority, so we had no reason to complain. However, we felt that the breakfast at ?10 euro per person each morning was poor value. Our advice is to skip breakfast and eat better elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo180
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#49 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#64 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing