We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Francphile
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived in cold and snowy Amsterdam, to a really warm welcome from the ladies who run the Boutique Hotel View.
The hotel looks very ordinary outside, but inside is quite quirky – a Christmas tree bedecked with fresh roses and a double bass parked by the check in desk!
We were upgraded to a canal view room – a pleasant surprise .
Up the steep, winding stairs to the room - compact yes, but clean and warm,
with a comfy bed and a shower with plenty of hot water, it was just right for us.
Breakfast at 10 euros was good value – all the usual buffet ingredients but with an extra, freshly
cooked pancakes, as many as you wanted, or bacon and eggs – all made by the Pancake Doctor- set you up for the day.
There are so many hotels in the city – we were happy to choose this one, well placed to explore
the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerys-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    248
    74
    26
    12
See reviews for
124
457
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just stayed at the wonderful Hotel Boutique View in Amsterdam for three nights and we were very pleased. Nathalie, Ania and "the boss", Snowy, all made us feel very welcome. The vibe is relaxed and comfortable. The location is very convenient, close to all you could ask for. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with super high ceilings, which feels very luxurious. Overall, this one is a winner!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_peckingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We did an emergency booking when ending up in Amsterdam and in hindsight we were so glad to have booked here. The place is very clean and
neatly decorated. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, with small touches of kindness plus a relaxed, easy-going attitude, yet very good service. Do not miss out on the breakfast pancakes - a delicious treat!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view to the front of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonOcelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A really lovely little find, Natalie and Ania were extremely helpful and so friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself was very charming and beautifully decorated, we were in a small double which was perfect for us and even got upgraded to a room with a view without asking. Breakfast was delicious. We will definately book to stay here again, I was sad to leave !!

Room Tip: We had the small double with canal view, which was cosy, nicely decorated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Decent little hotel in a great spot for seeing the sights and plenty of nightlife just a short walk away.

We stayed in the small canal view room and although small it's clean and smart and very functional.

The staff were brilliant, very helpful and had a spring in their step.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theeddie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend. The staff were really helpful and the room was enormous and very clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel (apart from sleeping) as we were out and about, but the location was really convenient and close to some very good bars and restaurants, We would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#64 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#105 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#130 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#73 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing