We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best breakfast ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #67 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Natalie is the highlight. A great cook, friendly helpful service and willing to go out of her way to help. We felt taken care of, safe, well located, comfortable and would definitely come back and recommend this cute hotel to everyone.
Our request for a kettle was immediately addressed as was our need for a printer and a space for an adolescent visitor. They also gave great recommendations for meals, sights and routes. I have never had this service in a large 4 or 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We had a quiet back room but the room with the balcony and view would be our first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lthearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    257
    77
    29
    12
See reviews for
128
474
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

A group of us stayed in this Hotel (Guest house) we were given double rooms as triple rooms.
Two beds joined together with a sofa bed as the third bed. With the third bed laid out there was not enough room to get to the toilet as you had to climb over the sofa bed. This would have also proved dangerous if we needed to get out of the room in an emergency. The toilet smelt like a urinal. We could not sleep with the noise outside. Although this did not seem to be an issue for the rest of our party who were at the back of the building.
The double room offered contained a bed against a wall with only enough room at the side of the bed for one person to walk. We were moved to a different room when we complained.
This accommodation was not commensurate with the price paid, and when we challenged the manager/owner she was very unhelpful, We had booked three triple rooms and got two doubles and a single and she insisted on charging us for accommodation that she admittedly could not provide.

On the positive side the beds were comfortable and clean. The decor was modern and the location was ideal. I would not recommend this accommodation you could stay at a better class of hotel for the price.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo,ND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My daughter and I were in Amsterdam for a week while I went to a medical conference. I wanted to stay in a location where my daughter could go to the museums while I was at my meeting. I couldn't have selected a better location. We were one block from the leidesplein, so plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, and dance clubs. We were on the tram line which made city travel easy. The hotel is clean and contemporary. Located on one of the canals, this picturesque hotel is a delight. Natalie, the owner, adeptly manages the reception desk AND makes breakfast. She is a wealth of information on the local spots and made our stay a lot of fun. We would definitely stay there if we visit again!

Room Tip: Just tell Natalie what you would like, close to the street, a good view, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FargoSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was on a budget (problems with credit cards abroad), and Natalie really helped me with deciding where I should visit. As a lone traveller, the staff made me feel so at home. Mylarge room
Overlooked the canal in what I consider the best district.
Free Wifi (a godsend) and fared so much better than the 5 star hotel I was booked into for the remainder of my stay. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuralGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just back from a 4 night stay in this lovely hotel off the Leidse Plein. Great central location means it's easy to walk everywhere, but trams stop just around the corner. The 197 bus from Schiphol saves on the taxi fare too! We - a family of two adults and 16 year old- stayed in a 3 person room with twin beds and a comfortable fold down sofa bed. The room was spacious and clean, and the ensuite, although very compact, was fine for our needs with shampoos and shower gels provided. The owner Natalie has a warm and humorous personality and thrives on multi-tasking- she can make apple pancakes, eggs and bacon, set tables, answer the phone and still manage to chat to her guests all at the same time! Breakfasts are highly recommended, great value, and set us up for days of exploring the city by foot and bike. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Boutique Hotel View, which manages to be centrally located but still removed from Amsterdam's tourist hoardes. We had the Princess Room, with a small balcony overlooking the canal. Owner Nathalie did everything she could to make us comfortable, including carrying our luggage up three flights of stairs and whipping up great homemade pancakes in the morning. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Boutique Hotel View is a fantastic place to stay in Amsterdam. Natalie, the manager, is very friendly, makes the best pancakes and omelettes and is always ready to help if needed. Also her staff is kind, competent and the atmosphere in the hotel is agreable and familiar. The rooms are very clean, convenient and - although it's in the heart of the city - silent. We can just recommend the hotel to anyone and see no negative points.
Oliver Martin, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#48 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#64 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#54 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Property: Boutique Hotel View
Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing