We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
Ranked #102 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Great hotel - just returned from my second visit there and will stay there again on my next trip to Amsterdam. It is in an excellent central location and yet isn't noisy. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good. Very clean. Lovely cozy, comfy beds. I would advise to book a delux room though as the standard rooms are on the small side and can get a little claustraphobic. The rooms with canal view are particularly nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillyminto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 959 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights over Valentines and had a wonderful time,great location and the room was also very good but the service from the hotel really was 1st class,when we returned home i discovered that i had left a t-shirt in my room,i emailed the hotel and they said they would return my t-shirt & pay for the postage!

So overall a great hotel,with a great breakfast at a great price!!!

Would definetely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueView, General Manager at Boutique Hotel View, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your time at boutique hotel View and would like to thank you for leaving your complimentary review on Tripadvisor
We Look forward to having you as a guest again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This lovely hotel is situated in a quiet area but right on the doorstep of the hustle and bustle. We loved it! We had a luxury double with a 'garden view', but this was mainly brick wall so book a canal view if you want a pleasant vista. The room was stylish with really comfy beds, and the service was fab. And no there isn't a bar but there's a counter full of all sorts of drinks you can buy anytime. This is a 2* B&B so know what you're booking! Breakfast is okay but you can buy nicer elsewhere. All in all a fab stay though and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanGrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stayed here for my birthday weekend and had the most fantastic time.
Situated overlooking a canal a short stroll from the lively Leidseplein area and the Rijksmuseum it was no hassle to wander all around the main 'canal loop' from here.
Originally we booked a 'small double room, canal view', and after one night were offered a free upgrade to a much larger room with en-suite, with a wonderful view, because, as the delightful owner Natalia said....'it's for your birthday!!!'.
We hadn't booked breakfast but it looked and smelled great. We have stayed in many places in Amsterdam but this is the nicest yet. In fact we have already decided to stay here next time and hopefully every time we visit providing we can be accommodated of course!!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CheltenhamSmudgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Just returned from 3 days in Amsterdam with my beloved. You'd be hard pressed to find a better located place to stay, smack in the middle of everything. So easy to get there from Centraal Station, which in turn is so easy to get to from the airport.
Situated about 100m from the main square at Leidseplein which has so much going on at any hour, on any day of the year. In easy walking distance from The Dam square and all major attractions, theatres, bars, eateries and the wonderfully intimate jazz club, Alto.
The hotel is in a typical Dutch canal side building which means narrow and tall. The hotel has just been completely refurbished to very high standard. As pointed out in other reviews the stairs are akin to scaling the North Face of the Eiger. Clamp-ons optional. The room we had, 101, was clean, tidy, well made up every day, modern fitments but, and a big but, very cramped. We had a glimpse into the next door room, 102 and it was quite vast, so I'd suggest you check when you book as to what you are getting. We were invited to a party in the hotel the first night we arrived and were greeted as friends and shown the utmost hospitality by the owners. On the subject of which the owner/manager was the most incredibly helpful, generous and kind person. I cant think how she could of done any more to make the stay better.
I would of been quite happy to mark this as 5 for all aspects but the size of this particular room (101) was a let down, as was the view of every-ones back yard. The rooms facing the front are right on the canal front so you'll have a great view, maybe a better view would of made up for our small room? All in all, its a great place in a great location in a great city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorsmudge8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This lovely B&B is well situated for all areas of the city. We hired bikes for 2 days from Mac Bikes and spent all day, each day buzzing around from one site to another. The hotel was well presented and looked like it had been recently renovated. The beds were so cosy we didn't want to get up in the morning ! The staff were really polite and helpful. Hotel were happy to print off my boarding card before leaving on Monday morning which was great as it saved queing and paying at the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful stay in the Boutique Hotel, Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend it. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and had a great time, lovely room, brilliant location.

Breakfast was very nice and the staff were incredibly helpful, going to incredible lengths to help us resolve a difficulty that cropped us for us whilst we were there that had nothing to do with the hotel.

The location is great, walking distance from good museums and lots of nice restaurants and bars - we will definitely be goin back

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank herefordapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#45 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,100 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#60 of 374 in Amsterdam
279 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#100 of 374 in Amsterdam
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#190 of 374 in Amsterdam
339 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#134 of 374 in Amsterdam
464 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#51 of 374 in Amsterdam
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $97 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing