We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy getaway in Amsterdam!”
other travelers have booked this property
spacious living with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living with balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
spacious living with balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Pantry
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
sunny roof terrace with sun beds
living room with vintage furniture
dining table in the living room
main bedroom with king bed: 180 x 210 cm
lounge chairs in bedroom
king bed 180x210
view from the bedroom
bathroom overview
designer bath room with extra large bath
designer bathroom with separate rain shower
view at the Suite form the church tower
entrance
from tram/streetcar stop to Linnaeussuite
fountain near apartment
plants on the roof terrace
view on the monumental building
sunny terace in the park nearby
the park Frankendael at walking distance
sunny balcony
view from bed room in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel R
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My boyfriend and I loved this cozy apartment! It's in a quiet, residential neighborhood with picturesque brick houses. The closest tram stop is only a minute down the road, and it takes about 15 mins from there to get to downtown Amsterdam Centraal Station. If you're staying when the weather is warm, I would recommend renting bikes and riding downtown like the locals - it's a very easy route and also only takes about 15 mins. The bike paths in Amsterdam are completely separate from the road and very safe. The hostess and her son were extremely helpful and accommodating...especially with our arrival and departure. They provided helpful tips and advice on where to rent bikes/ how to get to/from the airport, etc. The apartment is on the top floor of the building (walk up) and has a spacious living room with big windows. The bed was extremely comfortable and the quiet neighborhood allows for a great night's sleep. But the shining star of the apartment is definitely the bathroom! Its very modern and clean, with an amazing waterfall shower and large bathtub which was perfect to use after a long day of sightseeing on your feet. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a quiet getaway minutes from the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet neighborhood, spacious living room and amazing bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugars-en...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect home from home”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very handily-placed apartment. Two minute walk from tram 9, every six mins, ten mins to Dam square. Supermarket next to the tram stop. Bistro pub next door to that, ice cream parlour next door! Its a very quiet square, perfect after a hard day on the town. The apartment is as everyone describes, and Lidy the perfect hostess, just a text away. We asked for more pillows, not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meghan661
Paris, France
1 review
“Great place, very peaceful”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The appartment is great. Clean, well situated, in a very calm and peaceful area that is not too far from the center of the city.
Liddy was very welcoming, clear and efficient.

I encourage everyone to stay there.

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HervM1
1 review
“A perfect place for a perfect weekend!”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

No bad surprise. The flat is even nicer than on the pictures. The welcome was exactly like we planed. There's everything you can need there : a large and comfortable bed, a very nice living room, very clean and modern bathroom and a place you can cook basic things :). The flat is well deserved by tram, it's very convenient!
To finish the review, we spent a very good weekend in Amsterdam and could stay in a calm flat where we could chill!

Thank you very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macruc
nsw
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Amsterdam”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in Amsterdam for 4 days and this apartment was ideal for us. It is close to transport, cafes and supermarkets. It is an easy tram ride to major attractions. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom is what I would like in my own house, soaking in the bath after a long day of sightseeing was heaven. There is a kitchenette with a microwave, sink, coffee machine and bar fridge. The heating works really quickly and made the apartment cosy in Winter. But this rentals greatest asset is Lidy. From the first contact Lidy has been very prompt with replying and super helpful. She has created a very useful information folder which all holiday rentals should have. Lidy put me completely at ease with our first visit to Europe, I wish all of our apartment bookings and check-ins went as well as this one did. We loved Amsterdam and I would not hesitate at staying at Linnaeussuite again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danballuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Phenominal”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is, by some distance, the best guest house I've ever been to, or even heard about. The flat's quality is on par with what I would expect to find in a five star hotel and Liddy's personal touches and excellent service really does make this an exceptional place. In addition to the flat, the surrounding neighbourhood is fantastic - we went to Elsa's on our first night, which is a "must go to" place if you visit, but there at least three excellent restaurants all in walking distance and it's only fifteen minutes into town.

The best aspect however, was the price - amazing value for money! A comparable suite in a hotel would easily fetch £350 per night back home in London. She could easily charge more, but bizarrely choses not to.

Without doubt, the best I've ever seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for mobey
Liked least: Literally nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivey
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a two-week stay in Amsterdam at Linnaeussuite. It was perfect for our purposes, and I recommend it almost without reservations.This lovely, sunny apartment is located in the equally lovely Watergraafsmeer area of Amsterdam, just a bit east and south of the central district. The #9 tram, which goes to the center, is a block from the door and runs so frequently we never had to wait more than a few minutes, even later at night. A grocery store is directly across the street from the tram stop; on the other side of the street is the beautiful Frankendael Park. The suite itself is on a little hof--a street fitted into the interior of the block. The brick row houses of the hof were built around a church. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was truly marvelous. We had plenty of room to sit around and plan our next days' activities. The closet mini-kitchen was perfect for making coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. The roof garden is great and has a wonderful view. The weather was quite nice, but it got chilly at night, and the heat worked silently and efficiently. (The only drawback for some visitors might be the three flights of stairs you must climb to the suite. This was no problem for us, but anyone with limited mobility would not be able to stay here.) Lidy, who lives in the other half of the house, was always available if we needed anything, but respected our privacy and was in all ways a delightful host. We were very happy that we chose to stay here and not in the center. Amsterdam is quite small, and we easily traveled everywhere we wanted to go from this location. However, we were spared the constant crush of humanity and noise of the central area. In addition to the grocery store, the neighborhood has everything you might need, including a Hema department store and several very good restaurants and cafes. (A tip: we got a bit lost after we got off the tram and were looking for the address for the first time, because I thought I knew how to get there and did not bring the map or directions. When you get off the tram, cross the street toward the Volmar grocery store and keep walking in the same direction the tram was going. In less than half a block, you will reach the turning for Linnaeushof.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing