We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”

Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a candlelight cruise on a charming antique riverboat while savoring a gourmet dinner.Comfortable and intimate. 20 seats only. A very friendly and discrete staff takes care of your well-being. During the cruise of almost 3 hours you can enjoy the historical city center with its enchanting canals, bridges and houses in the most beautiful way. You and your company always will be seated at a private table.On board we offer you a selection of starters, main courses, desserts, wines, beers and other beverages. Dinner is freshly prepared by our chef.Amsterdam Jewel Cruises offers you the most romantic and tasteful way to enjoy Amsterdam, the Venice of the North.An unique experience, not to be missed when visiting Amsterdam!(Please note that this is a sailing restaurant and not a guided tour. More information and tickets available on the website.)
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had booked a tour on a chilly December night, and loved the little cruise from the start. We were met by a glass of bubbels and shown our little table set with whilte linen and silver.The lighted bridges and fantastic atmosphere on board made this an unforgettable experience. Not to mention the food directly brought on board from a gourmet restaurant. What a great idea to do things this way!
We think that this must be an experience for adults only, since the boat is small and the setting is romantic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank MarFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    25
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A different cruise experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had some issues with the reservation process, but the company was very quick in resolving them.

The cruise itself was excellent, very cosy and pleasant. The food was very nice and the service was attentive.

This isn't the cheapest cruise around, but I'd say it's worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank peter102110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor I thought this would be the perfect birthday celebration. We were met by the captain as we boarded and given our choice of the remaining tables. We chose one of the two in the fromt. It was perfect for listening to the Captain and asking questions. Our server, Mireille, could not have been nicer or more efficient. We both tried different items and all were excellent from the smoked salmon and duck confit salads to the angus beef or fish to the chocolate and the cheese. The wine selection was not large but more than adequate, in fact we had a bottle of the house white and a glass of the red.
Thsi was a pefect farewell to a wonderful trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, must do”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We went for this dinner cruise as a birthday treat and would thoroughly recommend it. The captain explained the history of the areas we were travelling through. The food was of the highest standard.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must try once!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a luxury boat trip which needs to be tried by all. From the very start up until the end we were given great food and drink to the point where we didn't want to eat for days! The food was very tasty and the service was there when you needed it without being too pushy or too out of reach. Very romantic setting and we were taken out to the sea before heading back. The only thing not included is the drinks but they were reasonably priced. I don't feel the need to do this trip again but everyone needs to try this once.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Amsterdam Jewel Cruises - Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing