We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly enjoyed !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Vondelpark Suites
Ranked #213 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We've spent 5 days with two kids; Our host Els was helpful with tips from the very beggining (as we came from Eindhoven airport) so after taking tram 1 at Central station (needed approx. 15 min.) to get to this nice, petit, quiet street few steps from Vondel park. East room is comfortable, well equipped small kitchen, (fridge, coffee maker, etc.) clean bath ( plenty of towels for all of us) lots of maps & useful tourists books. Breakfast was definitely "worth buying" delivered tp your door, fresh orange juice+ fruits, musli, milk, hot croissants, cheese, butter, ham, salamy & each day just a little different. Half an hour walk passing through Vondel park gets you to the heart of the city. Our kids enjoyed too

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Vondelpark Suites. We were there with a group of four friends so we had the place to our selves. Els is an amazing host, very helpful and informative. The en-suite rooms are very clean and comfortable. Large variety of food for breakfast is available. There are lots of books & maps for guests to use. Location is good with tram (number 1)stops outside and Vondelpark. There is also free Wi-Fi which worked very well.
Would definitely recommend this place.
If you are taking taxi from airport to get there, cost should be approx 35 Euros and make sure the meter is on. (We had been overcharged)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisutram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Located in a very quiet side street, right by the Vodel Park, and very good tram service to the centre (also walking distance to central Amsterdam - about 20 minutes walk).

The room was comfortable, good sized and decently furnished, with a small kitchen and very clean bathroom, well-appointed if a bit small.
The breakfast was good (very fresh rolls/croissants, yoghurts, fruit, cheese & ham) and our own espresso-style coffee machine in the kitchen so we could keep any left-over breakfast for a snack later with fresh coffee!
The only (slight) criticism is that the furniture is somewhat basic and the television could do with up-dating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orcherdgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I highly recommend Vondelpark Suites. The location is perfect, not too far from the center of things but quiet and not in the midst of the hubbub. The tram number 1, half a block away, takes you in just a few minutes to the heart of the city. The park itself, half a block away, is lovely, with ponds and little lakes. The room was really nice, decorated with cool little touches and exotic objects, and it has kitchen facilities too. The owner is very friendly and hospitable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Located on a quiet street at the entrance to Vondelpark. There are two rooms to choose from. I took both for my wife and myself and our two adult sons. Comfortable,completely equipped and twice the size of your average hotel room. Every morning Ms.Sprangers brings a complete breakfast of juice,yogurt,bread,cold meat,cheese and cereal. The park is 5 minutes away and well worth a stroll. At the corner of the street is the Number1 tram which gets you to Dam square in 15 minutes. AH market is just a short walk from the hotel
Stay here if you visit Amsterdam,you will be very pleased

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in the Suites for 2 nights in May during the wonderful tulip festival. The location, the service from owner was wonderful. She accommodated my gluten free needs for breakfast (which was excellent) & helped us with directions and any information that was needed. If you have issues with stairs then this is not the place for you, but other then that the room was clean and well suited our needs. The Tram was very close and we walked to several museums with no issues. You can't beat the price on this B&B in this exciting city!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madisonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Location - We were looking for a bed & breakfast close to main tram lines, able to accommodate 5 adults and we found it. The #1 tram is located right near the b&b making it a 15 minutes tram ride to the city center. The b&b is located on a quiet residential street which neighbors Vondelpark, it was perfect to retreat back our quiet room after spending the day in the hustle & bustle of the busy city center. A grocery store is located near buy.

B&B Room - The b&b only offers two rooms which we both booked. The are located on the 2nd floor. The "east" room is bright and spacious, It faces the residential street and offers a small balcony. 3 adults slept comfortably in this room. It also offers a kitchenette which we found useful. The "west" room is large with an incredibly comfortable bed. It faces a court yard type area in which you are able to see in everyone elses windows and no balcony. It also has a kitchenette. 2 adults fit comfortably in the 'west' room. The only thing is the owners son's live on the floor about and at times they were a bit loud. There is no safe in the rooms, but only the owner and her 2 sons reside in the building so I wasn't worried. Wireless internet is also available at no cost.

Food - Breakfast was brought to our door every morning at 8:30am, it included croissants, yogurt, granola, meat/cheese, strawberries, orange juice and milk. Perfect for us and is a great alternative if you aren't wanting to spend 15 euros/each to eat out every morning.

Staff - Els, the owner made us feel right at home, very friendly and accommodating. We were able to come and go as we please.

Overall - We stayed for 7 days and it met all our needs, seeing as we booked for 7 nights we only paid for 5. For 50 euros/person you can't go wrong, this is an excellent deal with great service. We'd stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 249 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,004 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vondelpark Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vondelpark Suites

Address: Vondelkerkstraat 12, 1054 KZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $92 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two private and quiet rooms very close to the Vondelpark. The rooms have private bathrooms and kitchenette and are located on the first floor. The Rijks Museum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk Museum are just a short walk through the Vondelpark. Shopping areas, restaurants and good public transport within reach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing