We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Closed down/ gone away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Te Pas - CLOSED

Te Pas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the 11th February 2006, Restaurant Te Pas was opened by its founders, the brothers Evert and Hugo Te Pas, who offer a primarily French menu that has been infused with a few international influences. With one in the kitchen and the other in the restaurant, they have created a professional but relaxed atmosphere. As this restaurant is situated near the Leidsche Plein and the Museumplein, it is an ideal place for you to combine your dinner with a visit to the theatre, the Concertgebouw, the Rijksmuseum or the Van Gogh Museum.
Dublin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Closed down/ gone away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Went looking for this restaurant on 13th March 2014.it has closed and another restaurant is at the address above.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LBJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Chef's Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a delicious and intimate dinner here for six. Started with some great white wine, and then chose to have the Chef's Surprise Tasting Menu. It started with some warm bread, and complimentary mussels. Yum. The first course contained a small salad, grilled octopus with caviar and spaghetti with beef tartar. My favorite was the octopus, which was absolutely delicious. The main course was a roasted meet with mushrooms and some sort of delicious sauce. Dessert was a seasonal mousse-like cake with a graham cracker like bottom.

The service was great and everyone loved their food! I highly recommend to all in Amsterdam.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved our visit to restaurant Te Pas! The location is great, in the center of Amsterdam, and offers better food than all the big tourist attractions. Very tasty food with great presentation and service is excellent; professional and attentive! Loved the wine list too. Don't mis Te Pas for a romantic dinner on the canals of Amsterdam!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tiggeroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hi,

We found that restaurant from reviews in TA.
Very friendly staff and tasty cuisine. I tried the 3 course surprise menu, and my wife made her own choice. We also choose our wine ourselves.
The main shortcoming of the restaurant is the wine menu, which is quite spartan. And apart from the housewein, you have to order a whole bottle.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alpha2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had the four course taster menu and it was fantastic. My girlfriend ordered a la carte which wsa equally as good but without the same personal touch. Chef brought out each dish and gave an overview which was great. Away from the crowds and by far the best meal we had in amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Pas also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing