We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent corp venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Te Pas - CLOSED

Te Pas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the 11th February 2006, Restaurant Te Pas was opened by its founders, the brothers Evert and Hugo Te Pas, who offer a primarily French menu that has been infused with a few international influences. With one in the kitchen and the other in the restaurant, they have created a professional but relaxed atmosphere. As this restaurant is situated near the Leidsche Plein and the Museumplein, it is an ideal place for you to combine your dinner with a visit to the theatre, the Concertgebouw, the Rijksmuseum or the Van Gogh Museum.
Milan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent corp venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The restaurant, atmosphere, service, ... and food were absolutely outstanding ! The owners and staff treated us like royalty when we arrived despite my many changes and slight delay in showing up. They accommodated every inconvenience presented with a smile! All my guests were enthusiastic. We will be back :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
274 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quiet dining with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This restaurant is just outside the region where the tourist restaurants (e.g. Korte and Lange Leidsedwarsstraat) are but serves much better food. You are really treated as guests and they have great knowledge on the food they serve and their wines. Perfect quality for a good price! Have visited before and will come here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This restaurant is an absolute gem. We had a four course 'surprise' menu with wines matched to each course. We started with a delightfully-light crab cake, followed by scallops with prawns on risotto; then guinea fowl with pollenta and finally a selection of fantastic desserts - every course beautifully presented and matched with carefully balanced wines.
The service was not just efficient and friendly but also informative. Highly, highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We passed by this on a stroll and decided to go in. It was quiet, there was only another couple inside, but we were fairly late arriving. The restaurant looked nice inside with a bit more refinement than others around and the menu more interesting than most. The rest was an unexpected pleasure. The food was excellent and service great - quiet and unobtrusive. My only suggestion would be some soft background music to add a bit more atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank likenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent service. The chef himself told us that we can try the 3,4 or 5 set surprise menus if we wanted. We took the 4 course menu and it was worth it, very tasty food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Pas also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing