We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups...”
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Reserve with
Koh-i-Noor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 3,952 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for groups...”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If a bunch of friends are having a drink and decide to turn it into dinner, Koh-i-noor is one of the places I usually take them. The food is good and fast, they have good options for vegans and vegetarians, and are good at finding a range of dishes that kids and adults can share if you like eating "family style".

I wouldn't say it's the spiciest in town, but it's consistently good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    987
    455
    98
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian rood”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I think this is one of the best Indian restaurants in Amsterdam. The staff are very friendly and polite and the food is really good. It's always very busy and has a nice atmosphere. I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mama”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My mother just loves this place and the food, she goes there often. I think it is not bad till good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Staf-Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Busy little Indian restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently went to this restaurant with some friends who had highly recommended it. I was rather disappointed with the food, there are definitely better Indian restaurants in Amsterdam. The service though was excellent and the prices were reasonable. I have to say, I would not hurry back for a return visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Indian food in Amsterdam”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were a spontaneous walk-in group of 5 on a Sunday night and just managed to get a table. The food was excellent, undoubtedly one of the best Indian meals we've ever had. Koh-i-noor has a very warm atmosphere, the wait staff is extremely courteous and welcoming, the food delicious, and overall the place just... feels nice. It's not cheap, but it would be difficult to find a better meal in the area of the Anne Frank Museum. That lamb vindaloo was still burning my insides the day after, but WORTH IT.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing